- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 12, 2003
4:57 A.M.

I met Ryan for breakfast.

I honestly hoped to talk a bit more about..... things....anything in general, just to get the communication open again....

We talked about a whole lotta nothing that he will soon forget.

I realized that he didn't mean it when he mentioned going to see Ben Harper.

He loves Ben just as much as I do, but he's not willing to make plans a month ahead of time....

WELL PLAN AROUND IT, YOU HAVE A MONTH TO PLAN ALREADY!

forget it!

I brought the offer to the table because he had mentioned that he wanted to go.

Tonight he also said that his parents have balcony seats, or something of that nature, so we may have an upgrade?

That would be nice....

Still, after I saw him. We talked. I still can't sleep.....

I write....

A thin layer of confidence

Covers my hidden insecurity

Silly empty resistance

Prevents you from knowing me

Even more skittish than myself

You avoid commitment like the plague

Always picturing someone else

And making plans that are vague

Offering an easy way out

Always one foot out the door

So overwhelmed with doubt

You don�t know what I come around for

You tell me you will call

And evade any bitter response

You stumble, you stall

Still hoping to get what you want

You say that you are determined

Still so crippling lazy

You preach such a perfect sermon

Yet your lack of will makes me crazy

You think it�s the drugs

You think I judge you more than I should

You bury me in this hole I�ve dug

And take away all that was once good

Changes are hard to make

And I could never make you my own

You could be my favorite mistake

Even if it meant I would end up alone

I wouldn�t be much worse

Than where I hardly stand

All the disappointing hurt

Becomes inevitable with unrealistic demands

But you can count on me

I would give you the world

I would promise eternity

If you made me your baby girl

I want to give you love

I want to give you true

But nothing is enough

When all you construe is my lust

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*