- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003
12:58 P.M.

Ok, the candle ferries have started to get their but in line...

I can say that I lit the Ben candle just for luck and I woke up and BLAMO! He writes...

"Kelly,

It's been a long time since we have chatted, even on email. How is life for you?

Chicago is still here and I am still in it. My show is coming up in just two weeks and I am getting excited. My role is so large and so different from anything that I have done before. I hope that it is well received.

I will send one up for your friend. Enjoy the beach for me. It is still in the thirties and forties here.

Love,

Ben

"

Damn, it had been months since I had heard from him. It was a pleasant surprise!

Now that he is going to be some famous actor he will probably forget all about me....

***** ***** ****** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** *****

On another note, work has been busy.

I haven� t been able to shake this puffy cloud feeling that sticks in my brain just between my two ears�

I can�t think straight, but part of me doesn�t care

I have been distracted by thoughts of Friday... Payday, and a weekend...

Next Friday I'm going to take off for more doctors appointments and lab tests.

My brain is broken!

Then again, I don�t really care to think straight.

I don�t want my thoughts to be at work.

I want to be daydreaming. I want to imagine myself on some deserted island, in paradise�

The closest I will come to paradise this weekend is going to be Shepherds.

JBV wrote to tell me that the plan is official; we will head to the beach and sip tropical drinks with fresh fruit garnishes and little umbrellas

In an ideal situation I would be stranded in paradise with someone I can't seem to get my hands on lately. Someone who is too busy dealing with life to notice that I'm alive....

I may be off to work, but my mind is thinking,

Paradise! HERE I COME!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*