- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003
11:41 P.M.

Listening to Ben Harper just before bed.

He has the most soothing voice on the planet...

God, how I love Ben Harper.

He sings,

"Waiting on an angel

one to carry me home

hope you come, see me soon

cause I don't want to go alone

I don't want to go alone....

Now angel won't you come by me

Angel hear my plee

Take my hand

Life me up

So that I can fly with theeee

so that I, can fly with theeeee

And I'm waiting on an angel

And I know it won't be long

Find myself a resting place

In my angels arms

In my angels arms....

So speak kind

To a stranger

Cause you never know

It just might be

who comes knockin' at your door

come knockin' at your door

And I'm waiting on an angel

and I know it won't be long

To find myself

A resting place

In my angels arms...

Oh, in my angels arms.....

Waiting on an angel, one to carry me home

Hope you come

See me soon

Cause I don't want to go alone

I .... Don't want to go alone

Don't want to go

I... don't wanna go alone....."

It moves me to tears.....

So fearful of my own mortality lately

As I have been for the longest time.

Feelings of mortal dread that no one will ever understand, I feel like I'm walking down a dark hallway all alone.

I would really like to see Ben Harper when he comes to town, but i don't know how to make it a reality....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*