- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003
11:19 P.M.

I still can't sleep.

I can't say exactly what is on my mind because it's not just one thing.

I'm just nuts!

I'd like to tell my body that she will get 7 hours of sleep tonight. I would like to tempt her with that security, with that certain comfort but I'm just not certain I will sleep.

Last night I slept, but I didn't rest. I had dreams....

I had a dream I was dying and no one knew, and I couldn't scream.

I guess that is the worst type of dream, but lately I've had loads of nightmares.

Maybe that's why I'm tired of being alone.

I'd like to have someone to wake up next to some nights. I'd like to roll over in bed and wrap my arms around someone in the middle of the night, someone to say goodnight...

A last call....

I think everyone needs a "Last Call" at the end of the night....

A little peace of home to wrap inside my little pink heart.....

**************************************************

I wish I could say I forgot you

I wish I could say I don't care

My words wouldn't be true

and you're still not there

You never call

when you say you will

you try to stall

When you speak of how you feel

brush me off

like any other chore

feeling just enough

Leaving my hopes at the door

You were a path I didn't tread

a road I never crossed

I can't get you out of my head

Long after all hope is lost

I want to kiss you sweet

and feel this bliss

sweep you off your feet

but you avoid my poisonous kiss

You know good and well

what my kiss could bring

All the secrets you don't tell

Turn me into another sweet nothing

Playing word games

and avoiding saying anything harsh

Trying not to call out your name

As you dig deeper into my hear

Crave to be the center of you world

I realize I will never be enough

Just another girl

I'm not the one you love

So until I find what I need

I will continue to dream

Planting these seductive seeds

Hoping someday you will come to see exactly what I mean

BY: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*