- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003
10:46 A.M.

Not that you even care, but I feel like total ass.

I had the CAT scan this morning, and I slept maybe 2 hours last night. After the gallon of mountain dew that I drank at Richey's I couldn't seem to sleep.

Go figure?

Well I got up and went in. The nicest guy was working there. I think he knew that I was a little weary about the whole thing.

He walked me through what we were going to do and he seemed so kind. However, he did sound a little concerned about the fact that I've waited almost a year to diagnose what ever the hell I'm going through....

well I can't tell him my whole story, So I stuck to a line like, "I've been busy?"

ok.....Joe, his name was Joe.

What a nice guy.

Well He said, "Well do a scan, and then a contrast scan with the iodine. Ever had a bad reaction to shell fish?"

I'm thinking' yup, but I didn't say it cause I didn't think it actually matters.

We did the first scan and then for the contrast they feed you iodine through an IV in your arm. You can feel it moving through your system....

WOAH FEELS LIKE BURNING!!!

Yeah, he said it may burn, A LITTLE!...

I sucked it up because he said I would be out of there before I knew it.

The whole ride home sucked cause my mom can't drive.

My head was already pounding when I woke up but she kept stopping short in the rain almost tapping bumpers all morning...

I finally got home and laid down.

I didn't sleep but I had a dream. It sucked...

I didn't rest!

Dammit!

But at least it's over... For now. I don't know when I get the results, I forgot to ask...

My whole head is pounding, even my face. My face is all saggy in all the wrong places and I just don�t want to be around people today�

I look like I had a stroke�

Gabriel comes home today but I haven�t heard from him in a while. Hope the trip went well�

My whole body feels like rusted metal, and I wish I could go back to sleep....

And Now I'm off to work....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*