- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003
8:34 A.M.

Damn the lawnmower men! DAMN THEM!

They are so damn loud!

I swear that they have mowed that 3 ft. patch of grass outside my window at least 4 times in the past hour.

Today, when I get home, I am pouring bleach all over the grass so next week they will have NOTHING to cut there, and I can walk out and chew their DAMN HEAD OFF!

This isn't something new.

I've always hated the lawn mower men.

They are just a pain in the ass. And why the F*ck does it take them an entire day to mow 30 square feet of grass anyway?

They MUST be rocket scientists....

~~~~~~~~

Ok, maybe I'm bitter. Maybe I don't want to go to work.

This morning was great. No news is good news, and my doctor has ordered a cat scan, a contrast cat scan. One of those jobbies where they stick you with a needle to pump dye in your bloodstream, to contrast each side of your brain.

Been there, done that, and they've never found anything positive in there...

Actually the last time I had it done I wondered if they could see the cartoon characters in there.

After the dye runs through your system it takes a long time to be flushed out, and while it lingers in my brain, my brain goes on vacation and it's run by cartoon characters....

Oh forget it, unless you've had a contrast MRI or a CAT scan of the same nature you have NO idea what I'm talking about.

The doctors never warn you about the side effects but I know for a fact that I am not the only one who has experienced delusions of bugs bunny and other silly, colorful images....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*