- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003
12:42 P.M.

I remember how we met.

It was probably well before I was actually 21.

Jenn and I used to frequent that bar and drink before I was 21.

He was such a sweetie.

He never believed that I was there to see him because on occasion I would ask, "So who's the new hottie on the floor".

He would roll his eyes and walk away acting like I was just another ball of hormones...

I remember one day, I was 21 and at the bar. I was there alone and we were talking.

I had asked him out for the millionth time and finally he snapped at me. He was offended by something I had said, and he said, "I'm not going to call you because I'm just your back up plan, your 2nd choice and I deserve better"...or something along those lines.

I wanted to cry.

The truth was, he IS my first choice, and I went there to see him.

All I could say was, "I'm sorry you feel that way".

I went to the bathroom to wipe the tears from my eyes and left him my number again anyway.

We went out, and then again, and again, and each time we had more and more fun.

One day when we hit up this hot dog joint I unlocked his door for him, he looked shocked when he got into the truck. He was breathless actually.

He said, "That's how you know she's the one you will marry".

He was referring to the fact that I had leaned over to unlock his door.

I was filled with so much joy I thought I could burst, I leaned over and kissed him out of the blue and he was totally caught off guard.

I remember that day, I remember each date we were on like it was the first date.

The first date that I had anticipated for so long.

And now, he's back, and once again, I fear he won't call and it sucks.

I had dreams about him all night.

There was one I recall where I was walking in Clearwater with Brittany Spears and she stole a T-Shirt from a store. I totally took the blame for it because I didn't want her to tarnish her "good girl" Image.

Strange dream.

Then I had another one where I ran into Charlene from the dental office, she was telling me how happy she was to hear that I was marrying Ryan. She had heard the whole proposal story from her husband, and when she told me the story it was like hearing it all for the first time....

But dreams are dreams, they don't mean much....

...............

On another note, Karma kicks ass!

I saw that red neck ass face from the drive through the other day. I saw him this morning and he was kicking his truck in the middle of traffic, the hood was smoking and the emergency flashers were on....

���

I drove by and laughed my ass off.

It still makes me smile that he had it coming to him!

����

Thought about Kitty today, have no clue what he�s up to cause he works so much now.

Well, I'm off to work again....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*