- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Dec. 30, 2002
6:26 P.M.

I was given a slight raise today. My boss said, since I'm going to do my own taxes he is going to give me a bit more money so I won't have to stress so much about my bills and my taxes.

Now, all I have to do is find an accountant....

I still have no plans for New Years....

Kitty is still in New York. I wonder when he's coming back home?

I miss him already....

I may be moving in a few months. I just got another offer from my boss. Him and his wife want me to come along with them to Iowa.

IOWA?

What do they have in Iowa? I can't imagine that they have a beach like the one that is only a 20 min drive from my house.

I can't imagine they have a strip like Ybor city, or a mall like Citrus park, or even the same kind of people.

It's a long move, and I've got a few months to think it over.

He warned me so many times that the people are much different out there, and there is less crime. He said people know all of their neighbors and you can trust people out there.

(I'm wondering if he's referring to the people who still drive the horse and buggies around, the ones without electricity who make all of their own clothes, and grow there own veggies, and hunt their own beef with speers and sticks.....)

If I go I'll probably leave home at the last min. Not telling many people, like I usually do with all of my other trips, only this time, it will be for good.

He said that he would fly me home on the weekends, and I would be making a lot more money.

It sounds like a good deal but It needs more thought.

Tonight, I am hoping to go to bed early. I didn't sleep last night.

Then again, maybe I'll go see a movie or something low key.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*