- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002
11:39 A.M.

Diary~

I woke up late today. I'm taking another breathing treatment because I feel like I have a pillow wrapped over my face...This sucks.

I couldn't sleep again last night. My asthma was really bothering me, but I didn't want to spend my night in the hospital. I've spent holidays in the hospital before and it's not fun.

I feel bad for all of the nurses and doctors who have to work on the holidays. That really stinks, but I do appreciate them so much.

I remember back when I was in school I would have acute asthma attacks all the time. The hospital knew me pretty well. I remember so many nights that Dawn's mom was working. She was a great nurse. It hurts to see other people hurting when you are in pain. Most nurses that I've met don't care either way, It�s just their job�.. but Dawn's mom was so nice, and I think she really cared about the patients...

I remember a couple of weeks back I went to meet Kitty before the DMB show. His mom and I got into a conversation about what it's like to be a nurse and give up your holidays.

My dad works for an office that is open every hour of every single day, so there are plenty of people who have to work the holidays....

I remember back when I graduated high school. I had a scholarship for nursing. I never followed through with it because I'm not much of a "blood and guts" type of person. Just think, if I were a nurse right now, I would probably be working right now....

I'm going to go back to bed for the day because I still feel like poo, and I need to rest to burn off this fever....

I'll get up later when I have to finish wrapping mom and dad's friends gifts.....

and then, it's time to head to grandma's for world war 3.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*