- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002
12:48 P.M.

The party!

Woah,

DID someone just say party??!!!

Well the party was a huge success. Everyone was please with the out come. There were no discrepancies, and no big over dramatic scenes like last year!

SWEET!

Friends exchanged gifts. I think I actually did well picking stuff out this year. Other than sonik....but he warned me that he was hard to please. I should have bought him the black button down shirt with the dragon on it? or that silly car that he asked for.

I was so pleasantly surprised that everyone showed up....

Curt brought me an autographed copy of 12, Amy got me the coolest Choker, The most awesome Diary/Journal filled with quotations and inspiring phrases, and some perfume...Lauren got me a gift set from GAP. Heidi, brought a Teddy bear and gummy savers, and Sonik....The Cutest fuzzy Unicorn....I enjoyed all of my gifts so much. I figure that my friends really know me well because they managed to buy me stuff that I have always wanted, but still haven't had the chance to buy....Even my family can't do that...

Tammy came and brought some funny gag gifts...almost as funny as Amy's gummy penis'. Ha...

There was a point around 9 where I called Christina and Michael John to see if they were still coming and she said that they were in Tampa and not sure they could make it. As I hung up the phone they actually rang the doorbell. I was SOOOO happy!

Amy came early to help me set up. Then we went to pick up Curt because he is on vacation and didn't have a ride.

It was great getting to see him. He's home from Colorado to see some family...

Troy,

He actually showed up. He looked like he had some fun with the games....It was great! He did the best impersonation of Christina Agulara! Ha...

Lauren and Mathew played along after things were warmed up a little more. I was so happy they could come. They drove all the way from St. Pete.

Mike Wong, he came. He stayed rather late. Much later than expected. I didn't think he'd make it through the night, but I was so happy he could make it.

Chrissy, Heidi, and Heidi's fam. arrived right around the same time...

Pete, yes, Pete actually made it. He seemed a bit uncomfortable in the beginning. I just hope he had a great time. It was so great seeing him. It's been almost a year now. He's 25 and still living at home. I'm going to be 24 very soon and now I don't feel so bad about living at home. His girlfriend mentioned that he made her watch "The Breakfast Club" because she had never seen it. I can't believe that. Is she living under a rock. C'mon. He's 25, she's about 21. Maybe there is an age gap, but I can't believe she missed out on such a great, great movie! Pete and I acted out a scene from that movie, and she had no clue what we were doing. Acting out that silly scene made me realize once again how much I miss the days where we would sit in my room watching movies, or making some of our own. Why do things have to change...I miss Pete already....

Sonik, yeah, he had to show off his car more than once...He ended up abducting Heidi's husband at one point during the night to go show off the engines capabilities....

Then there was Scott. The one who looks like David Schwimmer. Yeah, he showed up for just a bit. Even though he has to work a full day on Sunday, he stayed pretty late. I hope he had fun. I don't know if he had a chance to really meet many people...

And then there is Rick....Better late than never! He stopped by just as we were winding the party down. It was nice to see him. I haven't been up to Java to see my old coffee shop buddies in a long time.....

All in all the party was loads of fun!

I'm still recouping now....I feel like poooo!

I thought I was bad yesterday, and bad only seemed to get worse...I Hope I can make it to work tomorrow....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*