- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002
8:21 A.M.

Diary~

well the Christmas Ball did not go as planned. We showed up all decked out and ready to go to prom.

There was NO prince charming at the Ball. Everyone was over the age of 35, except the DJ who spent most of the time in his little DJ booth.

The club ended up even letting scrubs in last night. They always have a dress code. I only saw a few other evening dresses.

There was a live band and they played some good tunes...

The DJ didn't go on until after we left. It's funny. Last weekend he said that he would bring cd's for the ball. He forgot them at home and said that he would bring them for Tuesday nights party.....I think I already have plans for that Tuesday...

We stayed for an hour.

We got our free drinks and free buffet. THe buffet kinda sucked. We got stuck in line with some drunk lamo guy who would not go away!

While we were sitting there eating I wanted to cry. I felt like an idiot. I told Amy about the past parties and told her to dress up, and we dressed up all for nothing....

Well now it's the next morning and I have to work......bummer.

I'm off to Kinko's to start the day.

I really wish this week was over already!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*