- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002
2:38 A.M.

Diary~

I've got the gestures, and the timing down....but I still don't feel like I can dance as well as the girl in the pink leather shorts and furry white cave-man boots....

I took Chrissy to Storman's. She seemed to have a good time. She brought her cousin David along.

When I met up with them earlier tonight they were drinking at the Ale House. Dave immediately told me that I had changed so much. He said that I looked great! He even apologized for being an asshole to me while we were growing up. I don't even know what he was talking about. I'm not interested in him at all. He's got way too many issues.

Anyway..

We went up to Storman's. I had a great time in the beginning. I was all about dancing. I noticed that the DJ I was eyeing actually stood up on his seat to watch me dance. It actually made me feel pretty good....

While I was dancing this chick came up to me and was hitting on me. She was dancing all over me, and I felt a little weird. Not like I'm homophobic.. In a way that I feel when someone invades my space too quickly. She kept groping me and I just felt really uncomfortable....

I went up stairs to chill by myself after a while because the smoke was starting to sting my eyes...

I noticed the DJ sitting up there, and he kept glancing over at me. I went to ask if he sold any of his cd's at the club and he said he'd bring one to give me on the night of the Christmas party...It was flattering but I have to work Thursday, so I won't be going out Wed. Night...

I wondered all around to try to find someplace comfortable to sit. I sat watching the crowd and the DJ for a while....I noticed that he had a bunch of little groupies and remembered my vow that I made so long ago. The vow that states, "I will NEVER date another DJ, or even let myself become attracted to one." Most DJ's are whores!

I watching this girl dancing on the first floor in her silly outfit, but she is a really great dancer. I only wish I could dance so well....

I went over to another part of the club to chill by myself and another guy came up to chat. He was a cutie, but only 21. I think of it now and he asked for my number, I told him I'd find a pen, but I ended up leaving...

While I was sitting outside David asked if I got to "holla" at my DJ. I can't believe he said, "Holla".....ha....what a dork!

anyways,....

The night went well but at the end of the night my asthma really acted up... I still feel shitty.

My throat is killing me....

My finger is still swollen up to the size of TEXAS!!!

Tonight on my way home I listened to Ben Folds. I started to miss something about Colorado. Some kind of feeling I was able to kindle. The feeling that no one was judging me, and I could go out and have fun without worrying that someone may follow me home or spread a rumor about me....

I just finished the lavender shampoo bottle. The same girly bottle that Curt had bought in Colorado when he heard I was coming to visit for a week...I liked the scent so much that I went out to buy it on my own...

I'm tired...I think I'll hit the sack...

Alone......again...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*