- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002
11:16 P.M.

It is just a movie...

But tonight I was searching through the channels on TV trying to find something to watch. I would have settled for something just good enough to ignore...something that was so mundane that I could relax to. Something to just take up time....

I ended up watching, "Armageddon". I swear. It is still one of my favorite movies. It affects me like so few movies do. There are so many parts in the ending that are just gut wrenching...and tear jerking! I sobbed, I cried, and I wanted to shreeeeeeek out loud to release the emotion that it captured....

I love that movie.

More than the movie, I just love Ben Affleck. He always plays the best roles....My favorites of coarse are the one's by the one and only Mr. Kevin Smith.... Great screenplay writer.

I also loved the story that Ben and Matt came up with a while back. "Good Will Hunting," was great! "That kid is wicked smart"...

anyways....I had forgotten how good that movie was. It's been years since I've seen it.

Last night the very last dream that I had before I crawled out of bed I got to hold Ben Affleck.(It was more after noon today really)..

It was great. I had a dream that I was talking to Kitty about road trips. First he said that he wanted to talk the whole trip and I said forget it. I wanted to listen to some good tunes... We were arguing about what kind of music to bring on a road trip. He said he would choose to bring Pink Floyd, and I said I'd rather bathe in fire ants than listen to that crap! I told him I wasn't going to go on a road trip with anyone who wanted to play shit music the whole trip. I grabbed my bag out of the back seat and started walking towards a gas station....I heard someone calling my name from behind me. He had a Boston accent, and I was so ticked off that I didn't even turn to see who it was. I didn't want to stop walking. Then Ben ran up behind me and said, "long time no see girlfriend. I've missed you"..He was standing behind me and threw his arms around me. I hadn't felt so good in a long time...

Then,....I woke up. I started to wonder if it was someone from my past that I was dreaming of, or if it was really Ben Affleck. I can think back and I thought that a few of my x's actually resembled Ben Affleck....

I'm such a freak sometimes...

I think too deeply about my dreams. I think I'll really go to bed now...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*