- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Dec. 09, 2002
8:16 A.M.

Diary~

Contrary to how I feel right now, I know I slept last night. I had sooooo many dreams. I had one dream that I was on my way to Maryland to see mom's family...

I actually went to bed early as planned.

Last night I down loaded Kazaa with the intent of finding my favorite techno song to down load it because I am damn impatient! I want it yesterday already!...I guess my computer was logged on all night because it was still on this morning when I woke up.

I hope no one really tried to call....

I had that stupid song stuck in my head all night.....

I tell you, it's just torture!

she sings,

"I've got somethin I wanna say,

Let me sing it to YOU!

NOw! Now!

WHen I get A feeling

It goes to my head

Makes me feel good

and makes me wanna sing

I've got to shout

and sing it out

and say

yeah!

yeah!"

I'm sure there are a million versions of that song, so why is it so hard for me to find JUST ONE!!

I know it's called

"Tricks Theme" by Dj Icey..

I guess I'll call up to Neptunes again today when ever I get out of work.

The local dj's really need to bring back some of the retro beats! Just so I can hear this song more often...

Hell...I'm not going to be able to work with this stupid song in my head!

Today my boss interviews AMY I hope it all works out...

I remember hearing this song all of the nights that I had so much fun club hopping years ago. now Eminem says, "no one listends to techno!"...and then I heard it again for the first time when I went to Ybor with Jessica, 2 years ago, and I met Joey for the first time...Ok, that kid can dance!

I wish I were dancing right now, instead of glancing over at the clock to figure out how much time I have left before I have to leave for my job...

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*