- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Dec. 05, 2002
10:59 P.M.

Diary~

Today I stayed home sick. I can't even tell you what is wrong with me. I just know that I feel all right now. I'm just hoping to sleep tonight.

I don't know what is bothering me, but I still can't sleep at night. I have tried virtually everything, and nothing is helping.

It's 11 now and my mind and heart are racing.

I spent some time looking at old photos and talking on the phone tonight.

Glen called from Kansas. He had a night from hell. It turns out he had a warrant out for his arrest. He got in a car wreck last night and he was taken to jail. That totally sucks because I could never picture him being taken to jail. He's such a great person. I still think it's bunk. He had some outstanding ticket and they suspended his license and he had no clue. That really stinks. I feel so bad for him. They had a rotten snowstorm this week and things just don't seem to be going to well there.

I watched "serendipity" while I was home today. It's sick how after everything we had been through; the movie still reminds me of Zach and our unexpected meeting. It was over a year ago, but I still can't get it out of my mind. I wonder if sending him cashmere gloves would help me to forget...ha...he probably wouldn't get it. I told him to see the movie, but I don't know if he ever took my advice.

I still wonder what he's up to, and I hope all is well...

I'm hungry, but I don't want to eat before bed. I'm thinking that the only thing I haven't tried yet is to go to bed without eating a nighttime snack. My stomach is growling so loud though.

I can't concentrate.

I'm rambling.....

I was on the phone tonight with Chrissy. She told me all about her wild escapades last night. She got way too drunk and she was kicked out of Chambers. I guess that means we won't be going back. I'm fine with that...

I'm sitting here listening to Billy Joel. "She's always a woman to me". I swear this song could have been about me...I'm So tired....

The more I talk with Chrissy the more it seems that no matter how much time has gone past everyone in her life has stayed pretty much the same.

We called Dave on 3 way and he seemed pretty up beat. He was closing the shop and told her he would call her later. He's trying to come down for Christmas to see her and Dominic. When he hung up the phone she said that he already had a warrent out for his arrest. I hope he gets to spend the holiday with his family. I hope it all works out.

Amy wanted me to go out with her and Nick. Nick was going to bring his friend along. I still don't feel quite up to going out tonight. I told her tomorrow night would be better. Come to think of it, I think I've already had plenty of offers to hang out this weekend. Part of me just wants to lay low at home and not spend any money. Yet again, I miss Amy. I have a lot of fun when we hang out. maybe she'll want to do something low key.

Even though I hardly worked this week mom wants me to give her 25bux so she can get groceries.

I wish I were in New York City right now. I can't explain why.

I keep having dreams about it, and I find myself completely content...

When will I make it there?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*