- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002
4:20 P.M.

Diary~

I spent about 30 seconds waiting at the stop light. My heart sank into my stomach. I was wrestling with that feeling that you get when you see an x that you had fallen for. I rolled up my window in an effort to avoid the chance that he would yell something at me. Then when the light turned green I realized that I was mistaken. It wasn't really him.

We haven't talked since Feb. or March. I don't know what happend last, I just know that it's hard for me to shrug it off and say, "Forget about it, it's in the past...." The way that he always said....The way that I said it every time I hurt him in the begining. I wanted to call him in the past and appologize, but I had no clue what I was appologizing for. So instead, I sent him a Christmas card about a week ago...

I came home and started writting again, this was just a rough copy. I don't think I'll spend time cleaning it up. I want to hit the grocery store....And I'm over it already....

You bring more cold with December

You bring a hint of sadness

All of the happiness I can remember

Left behind because of my own resistance

I guess I will never know

Because you seem to have fallen off the earth

All those feelings I did not show

Leave me questioning my own worth

I thought I saw you

Sitting at that stop light

I didn�t know what to do

Rolled up my window to avoid a fight

My heart may never mend

It�s all I ever wanted for Christmas

You�ll never get to love me again

And I never really gave you my best

My love was blind

And it usually falls upon those who don�t deserve it

Leaving me trailing behind

When I�m too afraid to commit

I sent you a Christmas card

Cause I couldn�t call you on the phone

Not talking has been so hard

And you make it difficult to be alone

I don�t want to compromise

It�s not something I�m ready to do

All you had to do was apologize

But that was never a big part of you

We tried to be friends in the beginning

And my heart never had much pull

You took all of the feeling I was submitting

I fell short of myself, and you made me feel full

I can�t go back

And it brings a hint of loneliness

I let you slip through the cracks

With very little resistance

I never considered you half the man

Until I was faced with all of your lies

I don�t understand

But I never really tried

Forgiveness never came easily in our past

Even when you said you were sorry

You tried to promise things would last

But you never really wanted me for me

You made me feel blessed

And I gave you a comfort all your own

When you started giving less

I knew I was destined to be left alone

Did we ever have something real

Will I ever find true happiness

Am I as helpless as I feel

Is this more than loneliness

So much you can�t relate

Do you love me any less

Now that it�s too late

And we are such a mess

I was never good at the mushy stuff

Because I never knew what I was faking it for

Tell me I don�t love you enough

Because I couldn�t possibly know you any more

Fighting with common sense

That tells me to just move on

Take what�s left of my innocence

And forget about you while you�re gone

There are times I tried to call

Even from an unknown number

I wondered if you have forgotten it all

But you never spent much time to wonder

This feeling feels like hell

This distance that sets us apart

There was a side I never had a chance to tell

And You had such a big part in my heart

I feel like I was just part of your game

Was it ever just you an me

I�ll never be the same

Knowing deep down, I could never be the girl you wanted me to be

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*