- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002
10:01 P.M.

Diary~

I answered the phone.....Hello....

(I didn't make it to the movies as planned, it got too late too fast and I'm still hanging out in my towel after the shower)

Curt was on the other end. He screamed, "Baby girl!"

He was so excited.

He said he's been trying to get a hold of me on my cell for weeks because his computer crashed and he can't get my emails.

He said that he was watching Forrest Gump the other day and he thought of me. He said, Me and Kelly, we're like pees and carrots!

It's nice knowing I have such a good friend. Even if he is a million miles away. I always smile when I hear his voice, or when I recieve and email from him.

He's comming to town for Christmas and he has made definate plans to be here for the Christmas party! I'm so excited that I'll get to see him. It's the first that he has seen his family in 4 years because none of them go to visit him in Colorado.

I went to see him in July and I had a blast.

We go way back. Probably to the begining of High School. I remember having a gym class the same time of day as him and I'd see him every day in 9th grade. It was great. He's always been so positive and uplifting towards me. He helps me see the brighter side of every situation.. Kinda like that motivator in the movie, "shallow Hal."

We talked for over an hour. It was great hearing from him...

(Kitty just called to invite me to a movie, I had to decline because it's getting late and I have to work tomorrow...)

We both talked about how we wish that Missy were comming home for the holiday. He said he considers us like his little sisters.....Best friends. He's so sweet. I miss missy so much. She's great!

He woke up this morning to snow...that must be a nice feeling. He did a photo shoot with Danny Glover the other day, and he plans on taking lots of photos when he comes home next month.

I loved Colorado while I was there. If I wasn't so afraid of leaving my life behind I could probably move there for good. The people there were very nice...

I am beat. All these phone conversations have me beat. I'm going to call Glen tomorrow when I get out of work. I can't wait to talk to him...

I wanted to stay up late enough to say goodnight to kitty, but I'm hoping that this lack of energy is enough to help me fall asleep.....maybe help me sleep through the night...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*