- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002
5:38 P.M.

Diary~

The sweetest thing.

Holly just stopped by.

She used to own the house that we live in now. She's friends with my mom. We moved in about 2 or 4 years ago and we started renting, and decided to buy the house. Now mom has a mortgage.

Well Holly stopped by and brought my mom everything that she would need for a great Thanksgiving dinner. First she went on to tell a story about how she was so glad that she was having Thanksgiving at her mother's house because it meant that she didn't have to stand in line at Publix with all the old people buying their Thanksgiving foods.

She handed my mom a bag filled with all kinds of food; a pork roast, and all the fixings for the sides.

I didn't know that anyone knew we were poor again.

It was a great jesture. But come to think of it, we are going to my grandmothers house this year for Thanksgiving. I can't wait to see her again...

It was so sweet of Holly to come by to offer the food. I want to do more for charrities this Christmas. I always do the normal stuff of donating food and clothing and toys for tots. But there has got to be something more that I can do.

I always throw a big party for my friends, but I have just as much fun pleasing strangers.

I know that no matter how bad it gets here there will always be someone worse off than me.

I learned that sitting in a hospital bed in Mease Countryside after I had a heart attack when I was 21. It was the 2nd episode of heart problems and one of the worst days of my life. I remember sitting there after I came to, in seizures for 45 min. Just praying to make it out alive. Doing the breathing excercizes that my aunt had taught me to struggle through the pain of the addrenallins side effects on my body. I don't know if I have ever felt so much pain. I couldn't control anything in my body. Not snot, not tears, not drool, nothing...I just lay there helpless wondering if "this is it?"

I remember thinking of all the things I would do If I made it out alive. I did all of it. I called my friends, I wrote friends and family and told them I loved them and that no matter what happends I hope they never forget that... I went out and donated everything that I did not use, and I have been continuousely donating ever since...

I just think that what Holly did today was one of the most selfless things...It was genuinely sweet.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*