- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-20
6:08 p.m.

Schitzo Diary~

Hey!

I went into work ! I worked all morning on Insertion Order forms and logging the information on them.....

Most of the Reps. for this company leave out the important stuff and I'm left starring at a blank page. I stare wondering If I am the only one who noticed that all of the fields on this page are empty.

I WANT TO PULL MY HAIR OUT!!

There are hardly any completed orders.

I need 3 documents to track the status of each Merchant. I only had 1 document for each vender and I was missing 2 of the 3 papers that I needed. It wasn't always the same piece of the puzzle missing. The Radisson was one of the worst Accounts to try to put together because the Sales rep. had promised the back page to two different merchants.... They both expect to get the back cover, and I looked at both order forms just long enough to grit my teeth and move on to the next few sheets.... DUPLICATE ORDERS FOR ONE PAGE! There is only one back page!!

Ok, all this stress and I left for lunch as soon as I finished..... or at least I finished what I could.

I came home for lunch and read emails, along with Dorks posting for today. Yes, I still read his page now and then... My words may have failed me in the past but I still speak....I don't think anyone understands but me...

He offered some silly advice, he went on to say:

"Today, I would like everyone who reads this to do one thing, If you think you are having a spot of trouble, don�t feel happy, or are down right pissed, think of Kermit when he introduces an act on the Muppet Show. The high-pitched YEAAAA! His little dangly arms flailing about, If that doesn�t make you chuckle to yourself, then try doing it yourself! Just think, someone will get a laugh."

HA!!!

Needless to say, after lunch,

I DID HAVE what he calls "A SPOT OF TROUBLE"!! My day started off with a "SPOT" ...a slow, drip, drip.....and then it turned into an over powering spicket!!

I was working in that damn accounting program and I completely lost my train of thought when the phone rang.

ATTENTION! THE TRAIN HAS LEFT THE STATION AND IT'S RUN OFF OF THE TRACKS!!!

My boss left the room and I sat there starring at the screen, flicking my forehead, "C'mon Kelly!!! Think! Think! Think!....This isn't all that difficult, it's just annoying math calculations, YOU CAN DO THIS!!"

Then I remembered KERMY!!!

Sweet, sweet-little Kermy the frog!!

I laughed out loud and smiled so big that my cheeks spasmed! HA!

Then I heard the song in the back of my head. It was The same song I was listening to in the car to get me all pumped up to go into work.

"Kate!" by Ben Folds.

It's only one of the best songs in the whole world to wake up to.

The lyrics go on to say...

"And you can see daisies in her foot steps!

Dandelions! Butterflies!

I want to be

KATE! KATE! KATE!

Everyday she wears the same thing

I think she smokes pot

she's everything I want

She's everything I'm not

Oh, why,

Have you got nothing to say

She never gets wet

she smiles, and it's a rainbow

oh, oh

and she speaks,

and she breathes

I want to be KATE! KATE! KATE! KATE!"

Ooooh LA LA LA, OOOOH LA LA LA

DO DO DO DO DO DO

It's just a happy-good mood song!!

Just listening to the melody makes me smile.

So on the way home Kate was on repeat and I sang at the top of my lungs with the windows down! YES! Through rush-hour traffic on US19. I got plenty of looks. Sure, now everyone thinks I'm schitzo!!

oooooooh la la la, ooooooh la la la

Do, do, do, do, do, do!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*