- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-18
4:20 a.m.

Diary~

Stumbling in at 4:20 from Tammy's birthday celebration!

We never painted her house...

She called me this morning to inform me that there had been a change of plans.

"Kell, we are on the guest list and I'm picking you up at 3:30 after I pick up Jack at his dad's house."

Guest list? I like the sound of that. I haven't heard that phrase in months and I may never hear it again...

She was late picking me up but that didn't matter...

After we left my house we headed to her mom's so she could pick up her sister Kim. Kim was already in a bad mood because Tammy was late picking her up. Jack and I sat on the couch and watched tv while Tammy finished getting ready. Kim seemed stressed when dookie butt kept jumping around. (Dookie butt is Kim's dog).

We all pilled into the car and headed to Orlando. We told stories about the best shows we had been to in the past and I realized I sound like a dork when I talk about how much I love Tonic.

We went to Hard Rock for dinner. I was hoping to see Alex but when I asked the door man if Alex was working he gave me a funny look and said, "no Alex works here". DAMN! No Alex. He was the best part of eating at Hard Rock. I remember he used to comp the meal and just charge us for drinks. He would sit at our table and hang out instead of taking more tables. He was the best. He always had stimulating conversation and he made me think. He often inspired great things inside of me. I tried to call him a few weeks ago and the numbers I had to reach him were all disconnected. We ate our food and it was less than perfect. We all had our complaints. After dinner our waitress pulled Tammy up on a podium and sang happy birthday. It was great. Jack and I got up from the table and danced all over the resteraunt. I love acting like a kid every once in a while. Everyone starred at us, and at one point when I was in the bathroom some girls came up to me and asked who I was. They thought I was famous for some reason or another. I wonder if it was the fake fur linning on my winter coat? Well, after that comment I didn't know what to say. I just walked out and sat down. For the rest of the night I felt a little uncomfortable like everyone was looking at me.

We left the Hard ROck and headed towards downtown to try to find the club that The Fixx was playing at. We found it and we were stopped at the door where the owner said that Jack couldn't come in with us. The bouncers told Tammy that they could fix her and Jack up with a seat in the attrium hall way. Jack was a little upset but he soon fell asleep after they sat down.

we went outside so Kim could smoke and ran into Rupert ( I love that name). He is the keyboard player for the Fixx. He sat out there talking to us for quite a long time. He informed us that the band would be going on stage an hour and a half later than planned. FUCK!!! I just wanted to go home to sleep....

When it was time for them to hit the stage I walked around the club trying to find a spot that had good accoustics. There was no place. The accoustics sucked. I decided to join Tammy in the hall. I sat out there most of the show with her. I didn't really listen to the music. I spent most of my time chatting with the hot bouncers and Tammy.

Kim came over and dragged me into the club to make me listen to the Fixx sing, "one thing leads to another". I had heard the song before. I watched as Sai (seight) made so many body motions that seemed so melodramatic. Over acted movements, like he was posing for a Vogue fashion magazine. I walked around the club a few times until some girl came up to me and asked something like, what does it feel like to be famous. I was like huh? I thought she was kidding. When I walked away her friend said, "who the hell does she think she is? Just because she's famous......" I just laughed and walked back out to the hall to compare ID's with the bouncers. Most of them were younger than me. I swear that all this misfound fame had to come with the winter coat.....

One of the bouncers could not stop starring at me so I went over to chat with him. He told me all about his plans to quit his job as a bouncer. he said, "yeah, this is my last week here. Then I move on the bigger and better things. I'm going to go build bikes...." ha,......

Well soon the show was over and we headed back out to the tour bus so Tammy could give sai the duct tape that she brought for him. We waited in the cold for about 20 min and talked with Jamie and some other guy. The bus driver had to go get sai off the bus because he was smoking out with the bimbo that Tammy met in tampa last night. Sai came out and got his present. He was happy that Tammy had remembered to bring it. It was part of some inside joke that they had. He introduced himself to me and I was less than ammused. I have no clue what he said after "nice to meet you", because my head was somewhere else. It was craving my pillow!! I walked back towards the club in mid sentance...

The bus driver came over to talk to me and told me to come see his show in a few months. I said, Who are you? He went on to tell me that he is the bass player for Clint Black or something? Maybe he was the drummer? I wasn't listening before he said Clint Black.. I love Clint Blacks music. He said they did a tour a few months back and the next time that they come to town I should come see the show....DOes that mean I'm on the list?.....right...Well he told me to come over and say g'bye before we left for good because he had "something" to give to me.

right......

tammy walked over to me and signaled that it was time to go. we all headed to the car....

the drive home took forever. I think Kim and Tammy argued while I almost dozed off. When we passed through Church Street I couldn't help but think of Dork and Jr. I had so much fun with them the day we had that day trip in Orlando. I want to take another day trip.

Then, when we passed Islands of Adventure I thought Of Nikki and how I called him after the Tonic show. I remember that was the night I realized I wanted to be with him.......He decided on moving on for many reasons, one being because I didn't take him to the Tonic show. I ended up going alone because I felt like he didn't even like Tonic and I wasn't going to take him .......he liked to bitch and I wanted to have a good time...

I fell asleep somewhere along the way home......

I'm home now and going to bed for a very long time.........

p.s. I never recieved a parting gift or reward for guessing the right answer to "dorks'" favorite song..... I guess he only gets the comments I send if I insult him....I know that I guessed the right answer....

;)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*