- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-14
4:19 p.m.

Diary~

I went to Amy's to help her clean up the place. She had painters in the family room and a plumber working on the bathroom. Most of the work I did could be described as chores that I do at home once a week. Laundry, cleaning under beds, and organizing the kids play room...

I came home. Something has been missing. I don't know what it is. Weather it's old friends who I used to call on or money. SOmething feels empty around here.

I picked up the phone and called Pete at his parents house. HE ACTUALLY ANSWERED THE PHONE!! I had been trying to call Pete on random occasions for the past few months and failed countless times. I didn't know exactly what we were going to talk about, I just miss hearing his voice. His stories were always the best. He's one of the funniest people I have ever met. He sounds happy, and it's amazing how nothing has changed. I told him all about some of the things that have changed in my life. I asked him about html code for my web page and he said that he's got a great book, and a program that I could use. He said that Troy still planned on going back to New York. I guess that's great. I haven't heard Troy's voice in a long time.... I didn't make it around to telling Pete about my dad's surgery, or the fact that my hair is falling out, I'm still sick, or the hard times that I've been through the past few months. I told him about the dog, Amy's return and a few other great things. I mostly told him the good details and kept asking how he is doing. He's still in school, still working at the pizza place, and still dating the same wonderful girl. When I saw them together he looked so happy. I am so happy for him. He deserves a great girl. His girlfriend was friends with my sister when she was a girlscout. It's amazing how fast we all grow up.

I remember being in kindergarten like it was yesterday. NOw, I'm 23 and Chloe will be going to kindergarden next year! Wow, I remember when she was only 3 months old and I was changing her diapers. When I saw her today I still couldn't believe I have been babysitting her for almost 5 years. She turns 5 in a few weeks. She's excited. She wants the mermaid barbie for her birthday. I hope I get a job very, very soon so I can go out and get her exactly what she wants.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*