- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-13
2:06 p.m.

Diary~

My aunt has decided that since she has started running her own shop at the flea market she won't be buying Christmas presents for anyone this year. I find that hard to believe. I figure she will give her family the tacky clothing that she sells at her shop, and then spend an ass load of money on her boyfriend who treats her like shit.

I want to tell her to just give my present to Salvation Army. Don't even make me go through the effort of opening it.

I DON'T WEAR CAPREE PANTS!!

When I went to see her the other day she had me try on a couple of dresses that she sells in her shop. They were way too big. Like 5 sizes too big. The dress had shoulder pads that were bigger than my ass, and the arm holes were so HUGE that you could see right through the dress. Why bother wearing clothes at all? Then, she had me try on her Capri outfits. They were so ugly. The word UGLY hardly does them justice.

I hate the way that capree pants make me look like a little boy. I have the figure of a 12 year old boy as it is, I don't want to advertise it by wearing dorky Capree pants. Who came up with those things anyways? I'm not chunky enough to look good in them. They usually look great on girls who have a little more meat on their bones.

She's probably going to get Katy a dress and a handbag, and she'll try to do the same for me. I don't carry a purse and she has bought one for me the past 4 years. Each year I tell her, "Hey, I don't carry a purse". So I have a box in my closet that is full of tacky ugly purses that match everything from bold colors to cow prints. Actually, I have carried a purse in the past. I carried around the one that Lauren got me last year for a few months and then cleaned it up and put it back in the closet. It matched everything from jeans to khakis. It has more sentimental value than anything. I don't want to lose it. I still have the ear rings that she gave me in 7th grade and I hardly wear them because I don't want to lose them. They are by far my favorite pair.

I remember the chrystal necklace she bought me in 7th grade with the ear rings. I lost it and I haven't felt the same since. I feel like such an idiot. I wore that necklace with everything. I lost it one day in gym class and I cried for hours when I noticed it was gone for good. I even went out to the kick ball field to try to find it.

I like cow print, but I save it for stuff like car seat covers and sheets. I like most animal print. I don't know if I like it because it's tacky, but I don't wear it on my body very often.

I'm sitting here listening to Nirvana Unplugged. Trying to decided which music I would like to ask for. I'm not sure. I think I have most of the cd's that I want.

I thought back to the best gifts of all time. They went on as follows.

Red Roses

A Chrystal Necklace

the necklace I got last year from Steve and Amy

Good music

DVD player

gift certificates for food

blank cd's

disposable camera

teddy bears

and a few others...

tacky gifts would include:

ugly socks

a broken watch

bad music

a wind chime from the dollar store that didn't work

a broken phone

addidas pants that didn't fit

a whole lotta nothin...

and soooo many others

One good thing about the tacky gifts that I've recieved, I can wrap them up and give them away as gag gifts at my Christmas party...ha ha...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*