- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-12
12:54 p.m.

Diary~

Listening to Nat King Cole today! With an underlying smile ..... A smile that covers the pain...

Grandma just called. She wanted to know how the conversation ended up last night with my aunt. She said my aunt was drunk and that is why she went on such a destructive tangent.

My grandma wants my aunt out of her house. She is sick of babysitting her and worrying about her all the time. She can't focus when she is at work anymore.

I came home from the beach today because it's getting cloudy and it will rain again soon.

I'm sitting here listening to "Unforgetable" by Nat King Cole. It reminds me of my grandfather. This song is priceless to me. When I was young I pictured myself dancing with my grandfather at my wedding to this song. I love this stuff!! I wish I could have lived when he was popular.

"Mona-Lisa" is another song that Nat King Cole sings so well. I love this song. I really do love all kinds of music. I wish I could go out dancing and hear music like this mixed into all the other stuff that I like. I would love to have a slow dance to Nat King Cole's music.

I relate to some of the lyrics to this song. Sad, but true. Parts of the song make me wonder if he was actually describing the painting or a real person. I love his voice. It's so soft and soothing.... It brings me comfort after a deep sigh....

"Mona-Lisa....Mona-Lisa.....

Men have named you....

You're so like the lady with a mystic smile...

Is it only cause you're lonely, they have blamed you...

for that Mona-Lisa strageness... in your smile...."

"Do you smile to tempt a lover, Mona-Lisa.....

Or is this your way, to hide a broken heart...

Many dreams, have been brought to your door step..

They just lie there, and they die there....

Are you warm, are you real..... Mona-Lisa...

Or just a cold and lonely,... Lovely, work of art....

Mona-Lisa.....Mona-Lisa....."

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*