- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-07
5:21 p.m.

Diary~

Last night on my way home from work I noticed that I had a few missed calls. Most of the numbers were familiar� One number was familiar in an old way.

It was Tom. He called to let me know that he was in town from Arizona for a bit.

I think back to how I met Tom and it came almost 10 years ago.

Missy was the only friend I knew who had her own phone in her room. We could make phone calls until all hours of the night. Missy and I were in her room randomly dialing �teen phones� in the phone book. Teen phones were phone numbers registered to teens, and we figured it would be a great way to meet new guys. One night Tom answered and we talked to him until all hours of the morning. We had many late night conversations to follow. Eventually we met him in person and he was usually picking on me. I remember, one time he even threw me into a thorn bush. I still have a scar on my hand from one of the deep gashes I gathered that day.

Since our falling out he worked at Blockbuster with my sister for a while. We became friends just after my sister stopped working at Blockbuster. I remember, I was dating James�. Kevin worked there too. So, that is where I met Kevin. I haven�t heard or seen Kevin since last years Christmas party�

Well Tom told me that him and Nick are going up to Fridays tonight and asked me to join them. I remember Nick. He is the one on the Christmas video who said he enjoys cigarettes and sex on the beach. .

It�s great.

Instead of going out last night I decided to get a couple of movies. I only got about half way into the Scorpion King before I fell asleep. It was a great action flick! The sorceress in the movie was cool.

Seeing the sorceress in the movie reminded me of the psychic that missy and I saw in Orlando. This lady was damn amazing. She knew names and dates of so many things. She knew my bosses name was Jamai, she knew that my friend Joseph was going to start working with me the following weekend (I thought that was a bunch of crap considering I hadn�t seen Joseph for about 4 years at the time. I thought he lived in England). She knew that Amy had left a message on my answering machine, she knew all of the names of the last 3 guys I had dated, and exactly why we broke up. She had so many accurate statements that I wanted to believe her prediction on my future. She said that in the future, I would marry this guy with the initials K.S. (I am yet to meet anyone with those initials). She said I would finish school with a degree in Science and never be stressed out for money because I would have a great job, and my husband would have a great job. She said I wouldn�t have kids until after 2002, which so far is true� I don�t remember all that she said, but she went on for about an hour. Since then, I have seen about 2 or 3 psychics, but their theory holds little substance. They just feed off of emotions.

I wish there was a magical psychic that I could run to. I wish I had someone to give me advice that never fails.

Most of all, in my love life. My love life is so non-existent to me. I�m sure if you asked other people they would tell you that my life is boomin�! It lacks the much-needed luster.

I think of the perfect couples that I have met along the way. I wish I could find someone who actually completes me in more ways that one. Gina and Travis had it good. So perfect it seems..

My day at work pretty much sucked.

I realized that I am only a reflection of perfection.... In the sense that some people see parts of me that seem perfect and graceful. They don't see me screw up as bad as I can. It's just a reflection...Smoke and mirrors I tell ya!..It's magic~

I hate pointless sarcasm. The stuff that assholes rattle off just to piss you off. Sure, I left the fucking tongs in the fries again! I messed up plenty of times today, but I don't really care! I had some asshole customers and I was shaky. I delivered a soup with a tiny cup of hot sauce melted into the bottom. That was embarassing, but I think the icing on the cake was when I dropped a big hot cup of drawn butter into a guys lap!!..

I talked with my parents tonight about my annual Christmas party. They know that it's going to be very small this year. Considering Kayce and Jenn won't be there. Jovan and Kevin won't be invited, along with so many others that showed up last year. I'm hoping that all of the drama stays home with the drama queens. I'm content with my few closest friends attending the party.

Well, I�m going to go fix some food and decide what I�m going to mess up tonight..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*