- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-11-05
3:55 p.m.

Diary~

I won't be attending Open Mic tomorrow night. I guess I'm fine with that. I met some strange guy last week that made me think about not going back to Java. He was very strange, and he just went on forever on a rant about something....I have no clue. He lost me after the first sentance.

I'll be working yet again tomorrow night. I offered to switch shifts and work a double today if Jenn would work my night shift tomorrow. She couldn't do it, so she's still at work now.

Today was pretty slow. I made about 20 bux, which is better than none. I still haven't come up with the money to fix anything on my car. I paid my car insurance instead. I figure maybe by next Friday I will have things squared away enough to fix the tire.

I can't increase the credit limit on any of my cards....That truely sucks!

Maybe I should just marry some lonely rich guy who wonders into the bar....a guy who can pay all my bills?

Yeah right...Or not!

I figure that I will spend the rest of my life with someone more like me. Living paycheck to paycheck for the rest of my life. I was never good at saving money.

Today I overheard some interesting conversations...I just caught the tail end really.

One woman was talking about her friend sitting in a chair just waiting to die.

Then, I heard a part of a conversation in the kitchen where a few people were trying to figure out who got some girl pregnant...

I think back to when I said Jeff looked a bit like kid rock....Well, ok, no. He looks nothing like kid rock. He's got long hair and that's about it. He's sorta sexy...His arms are nice....

and Fox, he's got the best smile...I guess some of the guys are cute in their own way at work... I wonder what they do in their spare time.?

Tonight, well, I may go out? A new country bar ...well, it's not new, but it's new to me. It's in Tampa. Scotty asked if I wanted to go dancing, and I'm considering it because I get to sleep in tomorrow. It's either sleep in after going out late, or get up early to hit the beach...and work tomorrow night...

For now, I think I'll just go grab a snack before dinner.

I wish I had money so I could go to the melting pot!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*