- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-29
9:55 p.m.

Diary~

I decided to put the poem back, with a few added lines. I guess it was inspired most by the discussion that we had about finding someone "new". Finding someone who you are so interested in, that you lose sight of your self.

It wasn't really about a specific person, some what hypothetical. The poem was not too carefully thought through....

I've learned my lesson

But I�m still talking to him online

Exchanging deep confessions

But where do I draw the line

Does he know what they say

When he�s not around

Maybe they are just jealous that they

Never found what he has found

I don�t really care about gossip

I think I like him just as well

I�m not looking for relationships

But I like the stories that he tells

Sometimes I don't know what I'm saying

I feel like my ship could sink

I don't get involved in the games I'm playing

Leaving little time to think

He said he doesn�t think I�m a dumb blonde

But I still feel like an ass

His ideas about me are not fond

So easily he walks right past

He probably wants someone I'm not

Someone with sophisticated taste

A girl sexy and hot

She makes me appear as a waste

He claims girls can walk with truth

And some have clean sweat

He likes tangible proof

And a girl who can help him forget

I want to forget about myself

Lose myself tonight

Become someone else

Someone that almost feels right

I want to lose myself in a crowd

Float above all this

Orgasm and scream out loud

Lose myself in bliss

So much I don't remember

Each moment conversing with him

Minutes ago I was lost in December

And now it doesn't feel so grim

He is too expensive

Something I can't afford

So intellectual and pensive

I would guess he drives a Honda accord

No, he drives a van

And lives so far away

The lead singer of a sensual band

With something important to say

He's got his vices

He makes my logic seem rash

He goes for high prices

And it's not all about cash

It�s not the money

It�s something more

It feels funny

What am I looking for

My black and white is still unresolved

As I approach another cold season

Not that I�m involved

Because I've got my own stupid reasons

I can't sell the gifts I've bought

To try to become more appealing

Think of the lessons I�ve been taught

He says I can't take back what I�m revealing

I find myself letting go of my resistance

Letting go of my fears

I hear my inner conscience

And it tells me to think clear

So clearly out of my mind

Desperate to feel anything at all

I don�t want to think of what I�ve left behind

Or worry about the fall

So careful of the words I choose

Desperately not wanting to regret

I have too much to lose

With each step forward I forget

Forget my self

As I crawl into Bed

Maybe tomorrow I'll wake up as someone else

Someone I�ve kept tucked in the back of my head

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*