- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-26
6:11 p.m.

Sneaky Diary~

My foolish mother forwarded me a message that she sent to my aunt.... My mom's sister. She was talking about how she wanted me to go back to school. She said that the reason I haven't finished was because I have a learning disability in Math...This is all news to me...But I ended up writing some poems after I read the email. I felt a little betrayed. I�d rather her not talk about me to her family. She is probably just let down because she only has Katy to brag about. I'll never give my family something to brag about...

Mom has her doubts

While dad spends his time at home

My parents want me to get out

To prove that I'm all alone

Mom told Cathy

Sheila and Becky too

"Kelly's gone deep and daffy,

Can anyone buy her a fucking clue?"

Everything in my life becomes constant

Can I buy another vowel?

Dreaming of an early retirement

While my story begins to unfold

I'm staying in the same place

So afraid to move

Can you find the disappointment in my face?

Tell me what I have left to prove

Dropped out of college

With every intent on going back

Mom wants me to clean out the garage

As my original plans fall through the cracks

I saw the email myself

Mom made me feel like shit

She secretly wishes I were someone else

As she says "What's wrong with you dammit!"

My life has become more complicated

Since I�ve tried to be an adult

I can't avoid feeling discriminated

When all of our problems become my fault

I can�t act my fucking age

Because I�m still trying to figure a way out

My life is destined to turn another page

Now that mom has expressed her fucking doubts

By Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*