- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-26
6:24 p.m.

Diary~

Here is another poem inspired by this Temp. Rut I'm in.

I couldn't tell you my G.P.A

Or which class I took last

So lost in the quicksand today

Sinking deeper into the bitterness of the past

My friends are done with class

And living on their own

When did my time come to pass?

When did I wake up so alone?

I don't waste my time on guessing

Where I could have been

I take my life today as a blessing

As I breathe this awful moment in

What do you think of me?

Now that we're not the same

Is there someone else you want me to be?

Now that you look down on me in shame

I'm ready to forget it all

And sign up for my last class tomorrow

I won't take a moment to stall

So keep your pity and sorrow

Don�t be so ashamed of my situation

Just give me a chance and let go

My life was never a destination

It was this journey that allowed me to grow

By Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*