- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-26
6:31 p.m.

Diary~

Yet, one more poem inspired today....

Pulled out some old love letters

Almost wallowed in my sorrows

Tell myself I�ll do better

Just wait until tomorrow

I spent a good part of my life

Waking up on the wrong side of the bed

Battling someone else�s strife

And the dreams in the back of my head

Don't ask me where I'm at

I don't even know where I'm going

My whole life I've been up to bat

But today I didn't feel like showing

I guess I�m doing fine

Look at the smile on my face

But my parents have drawn the line

"I want you out of our space"

I don't like doing things

For the sake of getting it done

It leaves me questioning the happiness it brings

When I�m guaranteed a great big handful of NONE

Think of happily ever after

And how I haven't found it yet

I'm surrounded by bitterness and laughter

With no time out to regret

Sit in front of my desk

Thinking of so much

Putting my ideas at rest

Accepting I may have lost touch

I may have lost my mind

So confused about what I wanted to be

I can't leave my past behind

Each day it becomes a bigger part of me

Why can't I just get paid?

To write my thoughts out in pen

So you can read the story my life's made

Relating to my pain over and over again....

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*