- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-22
10:09 p.m.

Saddened diary~

Is it possible that Sushi could really be dying? Maybe he is just depressed or tired?

He has been at the bottom of his fish bowl-planter for a few days now.

I have tried everything.

I've changed the water, fed him, talked to him, tapped the glass, and I even put him in front of the mirror in a desperate attempt to get him to get up and fight his reflection.

He�s a bada, and he can't handle competing with anything for attention, so he attacks his reflection.

He is the oldest bada I have known. The only bada I have known. And the only bada I have loved like a family member.

When I would work long hard days, he would always rush to the glass to see me with a warm smile. A warm smile is perfect after a long day....

Troy bought him for me 2 years ago on Christmas, well almost two years ago.

Troy was always so good at buying the gifts that leave a permanent tattoo in your mind or heart.

Weather it's a poetry journal, a fish or a block of clay that is sitting in the corner of my room still waiting to be sculpted.

I want to cry.

I just checked again, and Sushi is still at the bottom of his bowl...

Mike called from Gainesville and told me all about his vet school experience. We got cut off before I could ask for some advice on my fish. He's not a vet yet, so he may not know what to do...

Is there anything else I can do? Anything I haven't considered yet?

Shit diary! This sucks

I�m not ready to say goodbye

Instead I will just stare at him and cry...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*