- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-21
4:32 p.m.

Short Changed Diary~

Is it possible to be shortchanged as a waitress? C'mon. I had about 5 or 6 tables going at the same time. They were each at least a 5 top. Where did all these people come from? I hope they never come back!..I was in a heck of a rush...It sucked. One table walked out and left me a 15-cent tip!

Today has been crap!

Well not the whole day..just parts of it.

I still can't believe they jipped me so harshly on my tip....

I woke up this morning to a message in my guest book, with an offer from a stranger for the Ben Folds concert. It was definitely a surprise...

Then work, well it seemed slow...Then at about 1:00 we got slammed! I wish there would have been more servers working....

Towards the end of my shift, I got a table of guys who didn't even speak English....

Then a gaggle of 4 geese strolled in. (Old woman who resembled geese)....Well Carmen(the other server) had a table get up and leave because my 4 old ladies were wearing very strong perfume....

Bummer...

My sales were higher today. That was good...I'm just wondering how the heck I'm supposed to get the tips on my credit card sales? Who knows??

I don't know if I'm looking forward to tomorrow. I hope it's slower tomorrow than it was today..

I can't wait till Wed. when I finally get a day off again!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*