- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-20
10:22 p.m.

Another run in my hose

It�s been 20 pair this week

If another fuckin� pair goes

I swear that I will freak!

I was trying to be cautious

I was trying to be sleek

This frustration makes me nauseous

I may not last another week

3 pairs today

and four more the day before

I feel 5 more on the way

I don�t want to wear them anymore

I caused 4 snags with my nails

I sliced 6 more with my ring

Murphy�s law never fails

They snag on everything

hitched 2 more on a counter top

sometimes snags come unprovoked

I tried to make it stop

But some lady just burned one with her smokes

Can panty hose give me spider veins

So tight they cut off blood flow to my head

My feet are in so much pain

I think my feet are turning red

I walk funny when my toes cramp

I must be funny to watch

My toes feel clammy and damp

And I�ve got a wedgy in my crotch

Who came up with these

This feeling is not right

Sometimes they bunch up at the knees

They squeeze my hips too tight

I want to take them off

And parade around without

I think I�ve had enough

One more snag, and I swear I�ll throw them out!

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*