- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-19
1:18 a.m.

Stinkin Diary~

I swear, every time I go into a club or a bar it smells like, FOOT AND ASS!

There is no avoiding it, and when I return home I'm covered in the stench!

I just got out of the shower and I feel so much better. I noticed that my eyes DO look strange tonight. I had a lot of comments about how cool they looked, but I shrugged it off thinking it was just another pick up line...I looked in the mirror and they are yellow around the pupil and light, light and dark, aqua blue around the outside, making them to appear to be a blue greenish color....It's really cool....

Tonight I went solo...

I wondered off to the Round Up for a couple of line dances, two steppin, and one-steppin. It was great!

I got a bunch of numbers that I will never call. I guess I'm old fashioned...Cause it's not that they guys weren't cute. They were HOT! I just don't call guys...It's too easy..

I was completely swept off my feet!

I don't recall his name....

He dragged me out to do a swing dance, or two...It's been so long..I'm still catching my breath..

Tonight I was thinking...I would like to do some sort of study...Or a survey. I found that people with fresh breath find it easier to smile. I was dancing tonight and I had a mint in my mouth all night, my cheeks hurt from grinning so intensely.

I don't know if it was the mints or the many people I met...I met some great ones tonight.

I found myself on the side of the dance floor glancing over at Mike in the DJ booth.

What did I ever see in him? He's such a dork, and he's got a voice like Kermit the frog...

I guess there were 3 guys in particular that made my night. The one guy I always see up there...kinda dorky, but so sweet. He's told me his name at least a dozen times, and yet again, I can't even recall what letter his name starts with...

Then there was the guy I one-stepped with. I've talked to him in the past. He reminds me of Garth Brooks. He makes tight Jeans look good on guys. He looks like a real cowboy.(cowboy take me away)�..I can imagine that he's actually ridden a horse before..He probably owns a few of his own...I'm sure I've asked about it, and he's told me a number of times..We usually only slow dance together but it's been a few months...so yet again, I don't recall his name..Thinking of him makes me want to go horse back ridding again....It's been so long!

Then there was the guy who had me dancing with him a few times. I think his name is John? He's cute and a bit older, but it's a distinctive cute..He's probably 30 with kids and an X-wife. He tried to strike up conversation a number of times, and then some other guy would but in trying to talk to me...Where did all these guys come from? Weren't there any other girls for them to talk to? And why did all these strange cute men just give me their number after a 3 min conversation with them. I should just buy a t-shirt that says, "Don't waste your time talking to me, I'm not going to call you, and I definitely won't sleep with you...DORK!"

John kept turning around and looking at me all night. After the swing dance, my back is killing me....John spent most of the night in watching distance.(close). We exchanged smiles and glances through the night. I wanted to say good night, because I saw him standing by the door when I left, but I left without telling anyone goodbye...

I'd like to return to see the guys, but tomorrow I'm probably working until 11:00, or later....Next weekend I'm going to see Ben Folds...If I can find someone to take with me?...

Since I won't see them in a while, I guess that leaves a little room to make me appear to be mysterious?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*