- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-17
3:38 p.m.

Aching Diary~

First off let me start off by saying...MY FEET ARE KILLING ME!

I remember why I hate being a waitress! My feet hurt like hell. I don't think that being on my feet caused so much pain in my feet. Last night I got up in the middle of the night and I tripped. NOt only did I trip, The bottom of my foot landed on a extension cord plug, and now the bottom of my foot has a nasty bruise on it! I only worked a 4 1/2 hour shift and I want to sleep now....

I worked with some nice people...Kerry, Mercedes, Fox, and Jeffy....(who reminds me of Kid Rock for some reason)

I bought the wrong type of pantyhose. I looked like such a goof...

part of me is wondering if it's just the pantyhose that sets me aside from the others....I don't know if I really belong there?

Everyone was starring at me like I was "the new girl"...well, I am the new girl. For now...

Mercedes trained me. She's pretty cool.

There's a lot to learn. A computer program, as well as the basic mannerisms that come with serving at a busy restaurant.

I don't know if I'm going to stick this one out.. The first day wasn't even half of what it could have been. I only have one or two more days of training, and then I'm on my own....bummer...

When I'm on my own I can start making tips...that will be nice.

I don't think that April May really likes me. She seemed agitated most of the day.

My neck and back hurts....that kinda sucks.

I should be fine with a little more time... I don't work again until Sat or Sun.

I'm praying I can get next weekend off. April May made it sound like it may not happen, so I'll be forced with the issue of...what is more important? Ben Folds or my stupid job...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*