- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-16
11:01 p.m.

Pungent Diary~

I reek of the stench that brought me so far away from Insomnia for so long.

I swear that everyone was smoking tonight!

I went to Java as planned and I actually showed up early enough to get up for open mic night to read my poetry.

Everyone listened so respectfully and attentively when I was up on the mic.

I had so many compliments on the 3 poems that I chose to read.

I started it off with

"I Gave You Hope"

And then rattled off "Foot In Mouth"...

And I wrapped it all up with "Ode To The X"

I still can't get over how many people related to my poems. It took away some of the stage fright knowing that Super Dave...Or Crazy Dave depending on who you ask, was out in the audience supporting me. I love his poems, especially the one he denies writing about the bumblebee...It's about how superficial people are.

I was on my way out of the coffee shop when a guy yelled, "Kelly"...

I looked over in his direction, hoping to see Scott from Chicago, but I didn't see any faces that I recognized.

There were 3 girls and a guy that strongly resembled Scott Weiland from STP...

The guy looked over at me and said, "Heard from Onya lately?"

Right then, I remembered who he was. He is a good friend of Onya. She told me he was 43 trying to be 16. He definitely doesn't look over 27. He was kind of cute?

Well I went on to tell him I haven't heard from her since she moved to Daytona, "to start her life over"..

Her going away party...

Part of me felt like the party was thrown to make me feel like shit.

I had to bring Jovan because I had taken him out for his birthday dinner.

Troy was there and she said that he was really weirded out when I brought Jovan.

I didn't bring him to start trouble; I brought him because his birthday was just as important as this going away party. Jovan ended up getting pissy when he noticed Rick was talking to me. I wish I would have seen his spite sooner. It's not like the guy did much for me. I spent most of my time appeasing him bruised ego. Christina always said his ego was easily bruised....

Since that party Troy and I haven't been the same...

Tonight at the coffee shop I thought about how much I missed the old friendships I had of the people who would come with me to open mic...

How things have changed.....

I don't see Kayce, but the only thing I even miss are the good times where we would go to shows(3EB, Stroke 9 etc...), or the times we would just hang out. I quickly lose the longing of her friendship when I'm disrupted by the image of her and my x....

Troy, well he is MIA...But I enjoyed seeing him at open mic nights. He was the best support audience. I looked forward to Tuesdays.....I still wish I had a good friend to hang out with in most of my spare time.

Then there was J; I won't even spell out his whole name because it's not worth my time. I met him at insomnia and he inspired plenty of bitter resentful poetry. His lies fueled a fire that quickly smothered into smoke and ashes.....

I do miss the good old days~

Tonight was a good night, but I'm not looking forward to waking up early tomorrow to start a new job. I'm hoping it will be a good day....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*