- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-16
1:32 p.m.

Diagnostic Diary~

Am I getting sick again? My voice is all raspy..My throat hurts, and my ears won't drain. I'd rather not talk.

Maybe If I load myself up on vitamins I can beat this thing......

I can't get sick now; I start my new job tomorrow!

Today is officially my last day of freedom before I have to put on the uniform and start taking orders from drunk and horny old men.

I wanted to hit the beach, but it's not very sunny. It's windy and close to 70 degrees out now.

I went to the Lucky Dill to grab a sandwich with mom and dad. I ran into Christie and Hot lips (Jeff), and their cute son. Christie used to be so much fun to work with at Insomnia. Christie�s son is getting so big. I haven't seen him since he was a baby. I'll probably give her a call this weekend so we can go grab a drink or something....

Tonight will be yet another night to hit up a coffee shop. I don't know if I will have a Wednesday night off of work for some time.

I don't have much on my mind. I'm listening to the newest Tonic CD. I love this song, "Head on straight". Tonic will always be one of my favorite bands! I've seen them every single time they've come to town, or a town near by. I remember seeing them in concert, where they played this song to preview the cd, a few months back. They played a private show in Ybor for about 50 people. It was great! They provided free drinks and exquisite catering for their best fans. I was truly honored that they invited me to the show. I still have a pic of some friends and me on their web site. I look like such a goof in that pic!

I'm not stressing today. The only things I HAVE to do consists of buying a new pair of sox that doesn't have holes...Buying a lotto ticket, and sending out Thank You cards for Heidi's baby shower.

I still don't know whom to bring to the concert. I wish I could think of someone who is actually a Die Hard Ben Folds fan....

Why can't someone like Ben Dicke live in my town...or a town near by....

Why can't the people I know have good taste in music? ha....

Oh well, at least I have something to look forward to.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*