- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-14
4:08 p.m.

Diary~

I am out of the loop! I knew I spent too much of my free time sleeping.

It's Columbus Day.

So, what does that mean for me? It means there is a heck of a lot of traffic....It also means that the banks are closed and I won't be receiving any bills, because the mail won't be coming today.

I woke up and filled out a number of applications for jobs today; Mostly restaurant apps.

Al called and asked me to lunch, so I said sure. I was originally accepting the invite because he said that he was short on time. He said that he could only be gone from the office for about an hour. I figured I would still be able to finish my applications and get a job after lunch...

WRONG-O!!

We had to go pick up his briefcase in Palm Harbor, and Drive to Clearwater to pick up a check. We then had to find a bank to cash the check. It turns out that today is Columbus Day, and the banks are closed...

We headed to publix to cash his check and then we finally ate lunch about 2 hours later.

We ate at Fridays and talked. It was nice talking. We've always got a lot to talk about...We argued the level of suckiness that Pink Floyd holds...We determined the difference between Stubborn and Tenacity, We talked a bit about music, and past marriage proposals...

I got home just in time to.......Do absolutely NOTHING on the job front. It's about 4:00 and no one wants me to bring in my apps. At this time.

I probably could have gone the whole day not even noticing it was a holiday. The only reason I really kept track of the holidays in the past was to plan the days I would have no school...I miss school.

I have also just been informed that my Guest book page is not linked to my Diary correctly. I am no html. Genius. I wish I could be, but I'm not. There are so many things I would like to do with this page, but I'm pretty clueless...

I'm going to go try to fix the link on my page, and maybe take a short nap....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*