- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-11
4:15 p.m.

Sublime Diary~

I planned on waking up early today because I fell asleep early last night. I slept in until almost noon. If anyone else was having the dreams I was having, they would sleep in too! ha, ha...

Today started off with a drive, just cruising around with Lauren in her new black PT Cruiser. It's definately a car I'd like to buy some day. It's got flames all up and down the sides....A moon roof, and a great sterio. It's no wonder that a guy owned it before she bought it.

We were driving along Madera beach and stopped to check out what seemed to be a "tour bus"...Turned out it was just a winnebago...NOT A "BAGEL"! An old farts travel bus! The man that stepped out of it was older than dirt...ha, ha...

we stopped for lunch at my favorite hot dog stand on the beach for a free lunch from Garry. I also stopped to chat with scotty. Scotty looks like a guy who truely appreciates the beach. Something.... intruiging about him?. I like talking to him because we talk a lot about our common taste in music. I told him all about the open mic night at Java and he seemed interested. Maybe I'll see him down there in the future. He's from Chicago, one of his band members is moving down here today. He said that they played stuff that resembles what John Mayer has put out. I love John Mayers cd, "Room for Squares"...

I'm so bored,..just sitting home with dad now, Listening to Harry Dash, another local band that doesn't suck so bad...

I got this cd so long ago. I wonder if they have any new stuff out. They gave me the cd at the radio station when I was hanging out with James. There's a song on this album called "sex bomb"...What the hell is a sex bomb? I like the song called "Caught in the mania" The style of this song reminds me of Radio Head...

I haven't listened to Radio Head in soooo long, it's just another group that reminds me of Troy.

Trying to think of something to do tonight just in case Eric doesn't call. I figure there's a lot around here to do. Maybe I'll go do something that no one likes to do, like LINE DANCING!!ha, ha....

I'd call Amy, but I think she's going to D.C. for the weekend with her parents? It should be a good trip. Almost as cool as going to Toronto!

I went to Toronto over the summer with Shanna, and Son. We hit Niagra Falls and then drove to Toronto for Labor Day weekend. I swear, when I win the lottery, I am definately going to have to buy a place in Canada...Preferably Toronto, very close to the city so Sonny, Yum, Al, Shanna, Son, Z, and all my other friends could enjoy the city life and crash at my house late at night.

I loved China Town. It was huge! I think I spent most of my money in China town for the time that I was in Canada. I still haven't developed my pictures from that trip. I have a few pics left on one roll, and the other camera has about 20 pics left to take, so I figure I'll save them for Holloween, and Hopefully I'll get all dressed up and go out....

Time for another CD change...

"By the way", by the Chilli Peppers! Great CD!

I can't wait to go see another concert! I still need a job, and this 50 Lb. bag of clay would be getting carved out if I wasn't worried that Eric may not stand me up for tonight. I'm curious to fing out if he's as cool in person as he is from what I can tellin his writting....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*