- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-10
10:02 p.m.

I just got done watching "Big Trouble".

NOt a bad movie for a comedy.

Now I'm passing time surfing the net, looking for jobs, and listening to NOVA. Not such a bad cd.

Nova is the new band that Mike is putting together.

Last night I found myself noticing that Mike shows a striking resemblence To Dan Kauffman. In the eyes they have the same face. Although, there is a big difference between the two guys in style. Mike is more of a layed back casual guy, while I don't recall Dan ever being dressed down. Dan wore the polo shirts and the nice Tommy Jeans, or perfectly ironed khakis.

Ok,.... time for a new cd...

Strangely enough I reach for another local band. Hazegray. I don't know if they ever made it, but I don't really care....

I tried so hard to promote them on the radio scene when I was dating James, but James didn't really bother because he didn't find Kayce marketable because he was over weight...I think that's a bunch of crap. John Popper made it. Look at him now. I saw Blues Traveler at Red Rocks on the Fourth of July. It was a good show. He's lookin great now. If anything would hold Kayce back in the real world it's going to be his BIG fat lies...

So for old times sake, lets flush the cd....put it in the garbage disposall, or most popular...BURN IT!!!

Sneaker pimps! A cd Pete gave me a long time ago.....good stuff!!!

Thinking of Pete, makes me want to break out the video camera again and act out fake infomercial skits!!

Oh, how much I would like to relate the Sneaker Pimps' cd to Portis Head in the strangest way. A more punk Portis Head maybe? Still so sensual...

Pete always had great taste in music. Maybe that's why I was so attracted to him. I know I was definately attracted to his quick witts and analytical mind. He read more than I do, and I love to read. He's so intelligent. He knows almost everything there is to know about anything. I enjoy spending my time with people who have a good taste in music, thought provoking conversations, and educated opinions...well, not always thought provolking ..... but I'm so tired of the superficial personalities, mood swings, and attitudes connected to the opinions of so many people here in Florida. You can usually avoid an arguement by walking on egg shells. Walking on egg shells is sometimes the only way to keep from getting into a physical fight with a small minded pea brain. Small minded arguments usually lead to BIG TROUBLE..These ignorant people think one way but they don't know why they think that way, and they have such strong emotions connected to their petty passion.....They rarely have shown that they have facts to back up any of their hollow bullshit!

It's getting later, and I'm running out of time to actually go out and do something tonight. Most my friends are already out drinking..

There are so many things I would do if time and money were none of my concern...

I've always wanted to start a band. Meg and I used to go out on our biked before we could drive and head to the park to think of the perfect band names. I still remember the one we settled on.

IRON OATMEAL! We were going to be angry grunge chicks!

Now I still have the idea that I would love to sing, and learn how to play my guitar better.

I have so many recorded songs that me and friends have sung. I think that the most perfect music that a friend and I have made would have been when me and Christina sang, " Killing me softly" We kicked total ass! Hitting those highs and lows. She always made me start the song, and she'd give me most of the solo's....

Even if I was the back up vocals that would make me happy. Heidi thinks I should definately sing Lead. Every time we get together and sing Kareoki we have so much fun. Weather it's ANI, Lauren Hill, Tonic, Dixie Chics, Tori, Sarah, Avril, or the many others that we sing along to..We really tare it up. There are times that we would drive around and she would turn the radio up, we'd roll the windows down and she would say, "Kelly! HIT IT!!" I'd sing my little heart out. I'd sing, "cowboy take me away"......We'd put that song on repeat and drive for hours....I don't know if I could handle playing in front of a large audience. I have written so many songs, and countless poems. But hey, everyone has a dream right?

I'm not dreaming when I say, it's about 10:30 and I'm about to drop everything on this computer and drive around town with the windows down and the radio up!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*