- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-10
3:16 p.m.

Drained Diary~

I am turning into a hopeless Naive.....wreck, when it comes to this job search! I don't even have PMS!

I went out yet again today to try to get a job at the Italian resteraunt that I love so much. I went to a different location this time. I went to my 2nd choice, the one in Clearwater. Once again, I think I'm being blown off. I went to fill out the application and the doors were locked. I called to speak with the manager and he doesn't get in until after 2, so I drove around until I knew he would be there. I was supposed to meet him earlier in the day.

I called back to see if he was in yet and I finally reached him on the phone. He told me to come in another day around 1. Is this some kind of joke? No one opens the door at 1. You can knock until your knuckles are blue. NO ONE WILL ANSWER! My knucles hurt like hell! My head hurts from the stress...

I'm just about ready to say fuck it, and move on to another more popular resteraunt. No one wants pasta this time of year anyways. All the guys are in sports bars watching foot ball. It's foot ball season dammit! They want the wing house, they want chicken wings and big boobs! That's where all the tips are this season.

I'm kinda tired, and very drained. I've never had so much rejection in one week. In the past I've always been hired on the spot before I even fill out an application. I haven't had this kind of rejection since I was in school. In school I found a way to get rejected by at least one person every day. Weather it was being denied a pass to the restroom, getting sent out of class for sleeping, or getting laughed at by a guy I would say hello to. That kind of rejection seemed easier to take because I was so used to it. I haven't been rejected from a guy in a long time, and I don't think I even remember what that felt like. Oh wait, there was yesterday. I remember! Well, it felt like shit!

Rejection sucks.!

I remember one time in Freshman year there was a great story behind the phrase, "STAIRWAY DENIED!!" I know there was an incident with Keith and I on Missys' staircase. Fot the longest time It seemed to be a funny story. I don't remember the whole story, so why even write about it?..

I wonder if anyone else out in the world is trying so hard, and being so let down. I'm glad that I have my friends though. Well, I have some of my friends. I think that being rejected by people you know hurts a hell of a lot worse. I am only trying to prove myself to a total stranger today. He will probably remain a total stranger if he keeps blowing me off. .......FUCKER!

I hate going out to fill these applications out because most of the resteraunts are on US19, where all of the ass-face drivers like to congregate! There must have been a huge bananza over the weekend where hundreds of flaky kids, business men on cell phones and scenile old people won a free liscence just for shopping at PUBLIX...I can just picture the slogan.

Where shopping is a pleasure, and a liscence doesn't measure....it doesn't measure shit anymore. It definately doesn't measure your ability to drive a car. I think they just issue them today so that people can buy beer and Cigarettes .... I wonder if you even have to take a test anymore? Anyone can get a liscence now.

I remember some of my friends in high school actually had to take their driving tests 2 and 3 times because they kept failing. Now, that kind of rejection had to suck!...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*