- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-09
1:51 a.m.

A poem I wrote.....When????............., I can't recall the exact date. Probably less than a year ago...

You said I gave you hope

You said I made you believe

You say you walked a tight rope

Between hopeless and naive

What have I become

With this beauty you found in me

Images in the mirror leave me numb

Faced with what I never thought I could be

I left no time to lose

No time to escape

All the excuses I could have used

Come too little too late

I will never hold you

After I�ve run from your love

There�s nothing I could do

I could never give any man enough

Spent all my time soul searchin�

For another soul mate

Should�ve remembered where I�d been

Remembering without feeling bitterness and hate

How could I have ever been the one

The one to touch you so deep

Why do I feel I�m left with none

When did this feeling creep

Misery loves company

But company just brings me shame

You took away my sensibility

And infamy follows me around with blame

So you let me go

Because of your insecure doubts

I should�ve known

I�d be left living without

You were the closest thing to real

The closest I have ever found

I just don�t know how to feel

Now that you�re not around

Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*