- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-09
1:06 p.m.

Ready to go fill out apps? Sure.....

I made some calls to see what my options are right now. I have aquaintances in almost every resteraunt chain in town. After yesterdays episode, I realized that I need to do a little planning if I'm going to hook this serving job.

I called Cristeena. I haven't heard her voice in so long. She's one of the nicest people I have ever met. She was great fun to work with too. We hired her shortly after the office celebration in February. We all went out to Celebrate the fact that we ropped in about 100,000. bux in a months time. We really kicked some ass. It was the first time our small office had brought in that kind of money.

We went out to Carabas for our Bonus party, and Christeena was our server. Dr. Behm asked if she wanted a job working with me as a receptionist. The doctor told me to tell her that the job was fun. It wasn't hard because I figured with someone else up front it would be more fun.

Christeena joined our team and she was a good hard worker...She ended up moving into the back working with our Hygienist...She wants to go to school for hygeine in the future..She'll be great! .

I got her on the phone and told her all about the STP concert and how I was looking for a serving postition.

I've gone out so many times to pick up applications for countless resteraunts, and the more I think about it, the less I want to work at a resteraunt where I would need a boobjob, a silly clueless personality, and hollow smile just to make tips..I don't want to compromise my integrity, I just want to make good tips...

I told her all about my incident yesterday and she told me to come to her location. She said they would hire me. Turns out she's in Dunedin now, and still living with her boyfriend. She seems to be doing well, although she is stressed about getting another day job. She thinks I'd be a great server there..She gave me some advice about the interview; telling me to make sure to mention that I'm flexible. They love to hear that shit....

She has to work tonight So I figure I'll go in and say hey If I get home from the concert in good time.. I haven't seen her since I brought Jay in there. He thought she was pretty cute, but she has been dating the same guy for a long time...We all talked for a long time, and I felt motivated to quit my job at the dental office to go back to school full time. It's funny how things never work out the way I planned them to.

I called Carabas to see if I can come in today. They are having a regional meeting and the manager told me to wait until tomorrow. "Tomorrow will be a better day". Since then, I spoke to Al and he thinks he can get me in....I hope it all works out...

Last wed. night I was psyched about making it to this poetry reading tonight, but it's been put on the back burner because I love STP more than I love my own work. I usually end up supporting someone else before I actually go out and perfect my craft. I'm not out chasing my own desires....when it comes to the music that motivates me to write in the first place.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*