- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-09
11:20 a.m.

She called at 8:30 a.m. This morning. I noticed the voicemail icon on my cell phone....

"Hey Kelly, I'm home!! I can't wait to see you!"

Truthfully, I was feeling like shit until I heard the voicemail. It actually made my day a little brighter. I knew she would be returning to town soon, but I wasn't sure on the specific date. She just finished up in the army. She's got a job and she's going back to school. She sounds so happy! It makes me feel happy to hear her so happy.

She said she waited about a week to tell me she was in town so she could get settled in and finish some family stuff.

I think back to middle school and high school.

Amy and I were inspereable for so many years. I've missed her while she's been gone...She was one of the first girls in our girl group to go off and get married. I'm so proud of all the things she's accomplished. She seems to really have her stuff together.

I'll get my stuff together someday......

I remember when I actually started writting poetry all the time, and she was usually the one who had to sit and listen to me recite it. Weather it was the funny lines of "mop and glow" or the missery expressed in poems I wrote about that loser Cory.

Jay just called, "Hey Kell, It's official, you were right about the STP show. They are really comming to town, but I have some Bad news...... The show starts at 5:30 and it's about an hour drive..... I have to work until at least 4:30 now. Do you have anyone else to go with? I could always meet you there I haven't been able to get a hold of Ryan yet so I don't know for sure that he's going."

I sat there thinking, um....NO. I don't have someone else to go with....Shawn never called back. I don't know how comfortable I would be around shawn after he knows I said he has CFM eyes...That's crazy! I can't believe I told him. Anyone reading this is probably wondering what CFM stands for. He took a couple of guesses but hit it on the nose on his first guess...then he went on to rattle off a few more very funny guesses. My favorite guess was, "car full of mexicans"....ha, ha...how can you have a car full of mexicans in your eyes baby? nice try....

cfm eyes are seductive...

I was still on the phone with Jay when he asked, what I was up to. and I told him all about my plans to go fill out apps. today. He's been filling out countless apps. to get into med school. He's got a good job at the hospital until he's accepted.

hey says, "good luck, I really want to go to the show, and I'll call ya when I get off of work"...

I turn on the tv. EEEEEEW. I must have been watching the learning channel before I shut it off in the middle of the night. There is some guy doing lypo-suction on a patient. This is gross!

I change the channel to mtv. HA, Ha. this new Christina Agulara video is funny. She's all about showing off her panties and stuff. I hope she isn't starting a new ybor trend..

I know how thankful Al was when Britany Spears started a trend at the MTV video awards, where the girls go around town with their thong hanging out the top of their tight pants...

I'm going to go make sure things are comming along with dad so I can get ready to go fill out some more applications......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*