- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-08
11:24 a.m.

Elated Diary~

STONE TEMPLE PILOTS ARE COMMING!!

I am Jumping! I am Hissing, I am squealing!, I'm still jumping!! I can't breathe! I'm so excited!!!I may actually be feeling elated this morning. I still can't sleep. Maybe I'm anxious. I'm shouting at the top of my lungs! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!!

I figured out why I keep dreaming of Jim. STP IS COMMING!! I have a word association between STP and JIM!! It's all Laurens fault. IF she didn't tell me that STP was comming I could go on not thinking about my past.....

Lauren called me the other day to tell me that STP is comming into town to play a free show. She knows how much I love this band!. Lauren and I grew up on this shit.

She remembers those days when I was absolutely daffy! The days I would skip class to wonder the halls singing my favorite STP songs. If I wasn't singing STP plush, I was probably singing something by Pearl Jam, Red HOt Chlli Peppers, Guns and Roses, Metallica, or Nirvana. We were obsessed with music. Singing at the top of my lungs pulled in lots of negative attention. But my honest intentions were usually negative if you asked my parents...

I spent every day in a pair of jeans, and a tank. I lived for wearing flannel shirts and converse. I probably had about 30 different flannels at the time.

I remember meeting Missy's grandmother for the first time and hearing her make references to the types of shoes I would wear. She had a strong Jersey accent and she said, "Melissssssssaaaaah, Those are Boyyyyy SHoes!"

Ok, fine I was a huge tom-boy until I was a junior in high school. When I made it to junior year Cindy helped me to decide that I look like less of an 8 year old boy if I wear skirts and make-up. The boys noticed too. Wow! Did the boys notice when I stopped wearing t-shirts, and switched to the low cute shirts and short skirts. It was nice for a while, but I didn't know what to do with all of this attention. It just freaked me out after a while...

After I made this metamorphasis into dressing and acting like more of a girl I started to meet guys that actually thought they were in love with me, or parts of me...

I met one of my first loves' somewhere the summer of 95. I dated his best friend Aaron for a while. Aaron was too much of a good boy.

I moved on and started dating JIM! NOw Jim, he was a bad boy some of the time, which made him more attractive. He was a virgin too but At least he had kissed a girl before.

It took a while for me to develope feelings for Jim because I felt guilty. Like I was doing something wrong by dating him after I had dated Aaron.

We usually spent our free time sneaking off somewhere to make out. It was great! It was the most action I had seen since. Well, since all those other guys that I didn't really like, let alone love. I only dated most of those guys to learn how to kiss properly, for the time that it would really count...

I'm a bitch!

Me and Jim dated for quite a long time, which made him pretty hard to get over.

We had our ups and downs, but when things were good, they were really good. When things were bad, I wanted to straight up kick his ass!! Or kidnap him away from his mother!

We shared common interests in every area except for school. He made straight A's, while I couldn't care either way weather I made a C or An F.

When homecomming time came, we decided that we would go to mine at Dunedin, rather than going to his at countryside..

Amy, my best friend and partner in criime, came up with the best idea for that night. We would all meet up after the dance and go camping at her dad's place about an hour north of here, in Hudson.

Jim had a twin brother and he thought that If he didn't make it home after the dance his brother could figure out a way to convince his mom that he had already come home. Ha, Ha.!! Yeah right.

Jim didn't tell his mom he was going camping, she would have never let him go. She couldn't stand the thought of him going anywhere with me.

So a big group of my friends got together after the dance and headed up to Hudson to go camping. It was damn cold out! When Jim told me that he didn't tell his mom what he was doing I was a little pissed. We got up to Hudson and I kept getting beeped on my pager.

It was my parents, and Jims parents, I realized that they figured out he was lying. I was really pissed.

We got home and my parents weren't so mad at me. They were laughing more than they were yelling. Apparently Jims' parents showed up in the middle of the night with the police, accusing my parents of kidnapping. HA, HA!

Well after that night, Jim was forbidden to see me. We talked on the phone when he could sneak away from his mothers evil gaze long enough to dial my number.

About two weeks after we were split apart by his mother, Jim skipped class for the first time. He had a friend drive him to Dunedin. He brought me a dozen roses. I was in my home ec. class. I couln't believe anyone had sent me flowers!! It made my whole millenium! I was so happy. That same night he showed up at my house with Sam and Mike and We all went out to see STP at the Ice Palace. It was the best show, and remained the day I titled, "The best day of my life," For a ver long time...The concert was an aphrodesiac!.....

I became infatuated with the music of STP after I finally saw them in concert!

As for me and Jim....We dated for a long time after the concert, and I was pretty sure I was in love...We ended up breaking up when he decided he wanted to date a girl he went to school with.....

Every time I hear that STP is comming to town I still think of Jim, and all of the etreme emotions he made me feel. Weather it was ecstacy or despair....He made me feel more than I have ever felt before...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*