- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-08
2:19 a.m.

Favorable Diary~

I spent a some of the day reading some of my archived poetry. This is one that I wrote one day as soon as I got off of work at the dental office.

I recieved so many superficial compliments after I changed my hair color. It made me question the validity of what other peole saw in me. My personality didn't change people, just my f*ckin hair color! I am a nice person on most days, especially when I am required to be. Wouldn't you be happy if you were being paid good money to pretend to be happy all the time? It works.... These people probably still talk a lot of sh*t behind my back, but it never bothered me. I'm not spending my spare time tearing someone down, to make myself feel better. Rather than conform to what they want me to be, I'm just fine living my life in spite for now

People say I�m �crazy�

Maybe a hint of �insane�

�Sloppy, goofy, and lazy�

And full of surreal happiness and pain

People say I�m giddy

Smiling all the way

Teeny, tiny, iddy biddy

I always have something positive to say

Sympathetic

Till you tell me lies

Somewhat a lunatic

Sometimes a little shy

Entertainer of the crowd

When I�m the center of your attention

Laughing silly and loud

Causing insecure girls to feel tension

Not willing to compete

When it comes to superficial games

Letting some chapters go incomplete

As I refuse to move on and change

They say I�m out there

Marching to my own beat

Apparently without a care

With perfectly symmetrical feet

Pretty eyes

And crooked teeth

But the appearance that passes them by

Is what cuts so far beneath

Blame it on eating paint chips

Say mom dropped me on my head

Once I lost realities grip

After thinking of what other people said

At least I wont end up like you

Picking out my every single flaw

Not doing the things you want me to do

Making and breaking my own laws

People saying they need to drink

To escape stress from the lives they live

Too confused to sit still and just think

Afraid to go out and selflessly give

Inviting compliments for themselves

Cheating their way to the top

Always picturing the face of someone else

Until they find the courage to stop

Climbing onto someone else

To catch a glimpse of happiness

So lost in the past moment when they felt

Temporary superficial success

Shutting the door to their own moaning

Locking out what threatens to tare them down

Desolate rumbles and groaning

Covers any happiness they�ve found

So now they turn to me

To ask for my advice

To ask me for sympathy

Once condemning me for my own vice

Finding happiness in my pain

Growing stronger only when I�m gone

Confronting these four corners that once drove me insane

Long after I get up to move on

Slow motion captures each and every gaze

Setting them aside themselves

Now ready to turn the page

And live the life of someone else

They take my own labels

And pin them on their chest

Ready, willing and able

To sink below the rest

Living the life of �the crazy�

The life of �the insane�

Becoming crippled and lazy

Living in my shell of spite that still remains

Kelly Timm

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*