- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-07
12:26 p.m.

Daffy Diary~

Found myself sleeping in until noon even when I originally woke up at 9 this morning. I was dreaming of Jim. Why? Who even knows? I haven't even seen him for at least 4 years...I don't really care what he's doing with his life, so why waste time dreaming about him, right? RIGHT!.....

I'm sitting here procrastinating like usual..ha, ha...

I�ve planned at least a dozen of my own successful parties, so Why is it so DAMN hard to plan Heidi�s baby shower?

I know people in almost every walk of life, with friends on every corner and in every alley way.

Christmas parties are easy! Every year everyone and their cousin show up! They bring a dinky gag gift and we play silly games to earn the unique gifts...

Although, I�ve never been to a baby shower. I probably wouldn�t even attend any, but all my friends are having kids and more kids these days. I don't plan to have kids any day soon.

Wedding showers! Now those are fun!

But a baby shower? Not so much.......

I don�t even know half of these people on this list....this long list of people that Heidi wants me to call. I called most of them this morning but ended up reaching answering machines. Hey, there are 4 people on the list with no contact information at all, and the first number I called was disconnected.

I don't even know half these people.....

Should that even matter? Naaaaaw. :)

Since dad has had his surgery, having it at my house is not an option. So I�m planning with a park scene. Going online trying to find games to play, and party favors, with a nearly non-existent budget. (It comes with not having a job)

I�m sitting here listening to The Gorillas CD. Sure it reminds me of that guy Jovan, but it always puts me in a giddy mood for some reason.

And they sing,

"SOme of us will never sleep again......"

" Draaaaaa- CU- Laaaaa.......................Draaaaaa-Cu-LA...Draaaaaa-Cu-LA...Draaaaaa-Cu-LA!..."

Time for me to get dressed!

I change the song, now listening to number 11.

"Get the coooooooool....Get the coooool.....Get the Cool shoe shine!"

Here we go!

It�s hard enough to plan a party without all of this distraction. Weather it�s someone I haven�t seen in ages who just wants to hang out, or it�s the fact that I NEED A JOB!

All this distraction doesn�t even include the 50 Lb. Bag of clay still sitting in the corner of my room waiting to be carved�..

I�m going to go make some phone calls and plan this shin-dig, and maybe head down to the beach to clear my head�..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*