- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-07
1:05 a.m.

SSSHhhhush!

~Diary~

I have not carried out a complete thought in the past few weeks. I feel like I have a permanent brain freeze. I haven't drank a slerpy in over 2 years...

I find myself thinking about crazy stuff.....

Are we All connected by the same network?

Is there only 6 degrees of seperation between everyone in the world? I swear that everyone that I bump into from my past, and people that I've just met always link back to someone I have already dated. Everyone knows someone that I've dated. Do I already know someone's brother-in-law, who has a cousin, in the military with someone else's monkeys uncle who know's who my "Mr. RIght Could BE? I'm 23 and still waiting to meet "Mr. RIght". Well, on some days I wait around, but more often I go on with life as usual. I can just imagine sharing a dance with Mr. Wonderful.

I actually made a list of qualities I was searching for, and shortly after I made the list I met someone who came very close to my expectations. Or at least it seemed like he was close when we first me. It turns out that I don't really know too much about the guy. I wanted to keep this list and not lose it, because once I start looking for it again, I know he's going to just pop up in my face.

Honest

he's sincere

physically attractive

he can carry a conversation

doesn't have a lot of negative issues

isn't very materialistic

can take care of himself the majority of the time

likes to cuddle

he knows a lot about art

he can sing

he can dance

he�s charming

he�s probably older than me

he can play guitar

he�s single

he�s punctual

hasn�t been married

he can teach guitar

he can dress nice

sarcastic and can take my sarcasm

he compliments me

he can iron

he can cook

he�s open minded

he has good music taste

hey, he even likes Jude

He goes to concerts

he plays soccer

he's a hard worker

he can inspire

he goes to church

He's close with his family, but not in a strange way

he likes animals

he can argue his opinions

he likes shakespear

he's probably performed shakespear

he likes kids

he has respect for himself and others

he is into the same art that i get into

He likes Jack Vettiano's prints

he doesn't smoke

he's not a drunk

he doens't do drugs

he's sentimental, but not overboard

he has good hygiene

he's very educated

he's taken drama courses

he has a sense of humor

he's a good kisser

he's not bitter or angry

and he can understand why i would do anything for him because he feels the same way about me.

Ha, Ha,.....RIGHT!

"When you find that perfect man hold on tight, and then call me, so I can run over there and see what he looks like......................................... and laugh, because he doesn't exist you sad perky optimistic suckers!"

I wrote a poem about one instance relative to the possiblity of 6 degrees of seperation....

I don�t know what you mean to me

I don�t know if you care

You asked for my plea

So I say, �I wish I were there�

I know I left for vacation

Just to run away

My summers have 6 degrees of separation

With so much room for play

All I knew

Was I wanted something more

When I found myself looking at you

I was never eager to get out the door

I never knew where I was going

Used to avoid labels of creed

So much inside of me was never growing

So how was I to know what I need

Now I don�t question fate

What goes around definitely comes around

Leaving so much room to debate

Sometimes it just brings me down

Left this place

To find paradise

When I chose to kiss your face

I ignored my own advice

Maybe I get thrown in

So ready to create my own good karma

Not questioning what I win

Just hoping to evade rumors and drama

You still don�t know

Exactly what I mean to you

Emotions are hard enough to show

With so much distance, what can you do

Now that I am home

I want to confront all my fears

Feeling a little more alone

So I still want to get away from here

Conflicting ideas in your head

Now that I�m not there

Thinking of the things I once said

Trying not to contrast or compare

The warmness of my skin

Has started to wear off

When you remember where we�ve been

Tell yourself you�ve had enough

Trying not to fuel the fire

Now that I am gone

Don�t waste time on desire

Just pick up and move on

You don�t know me well

You don�t know if you want to

I�m one of those secrets you won�t tell

Go and rearrange another pair of shoes

What conclusions you draw

May be different from mine

You could pick out all my flaws

To make it easier to leave me behind

But I still remember how you smell

And the taste of your kiss

Not saying that I fell

But it left me a little piece of bliss

While you shut it out

And hope it goes away

So much uncertain doubt

Tells you to forget that whole crazy day

Tell yourself to forget

So you won�t ever have to run

Play me off as another regret

And throw it out when you are done

You captured something inside of me

That I couldn�t find myself

Helped me wake up, and see

I didn�t want to become anyone else

Kelly T.

The instance in the poem made me realize that anything is possible if you know what you're looking for....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*