- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-07
1:36 a.m.

"Snazzy" Diary!

~This is one of my favorite poems~

I was never popular in the first place

Until I opened my big fat mouth

Disappointment washes over your face

Turning your affinity for me into doubt

How can I ever make up

For this stupid mistake

Will I ever give you enough

How much time will this forgiveness take

I remember your sour withdrawal

The way our friendship was quickly severed

I�m willing to give my all

And willing to wait forever

Can I say I was drunk

Can I say I�m sorry?�. I was wrong

Think, think, think, I never thunk

I wish we could just get along

When I said we would always be friends

My words were never a front

I swear I�ll never speak up again

If you would just forgive me this once

Maybe I tried too hard

But I just can�t let this honest apology go

It seems I came so damn far

And there is so much I wish you would know

It hurts me just as much

That I could hurt you so damn bad

Imagine I can feel your touch

Thinking it could have been the best I never had

I may never know

And we will never be

Now that we�re both more alone

I wonder if you ever think of me

I think of you tonight

Right before I climb into bed

Wishing I could make things right

Wishing I could take back all the stupid things I once said

Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*