- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-06
2:52 p.m.

Dear Diary~

"Saturday...March 24, 1984. Shermer High School, Shermer, Illinois. 60062. Dear Mr. Vernon, We accept the fact that we had to sacrifice a whole Saturday in detention for whatever it was that we did wrong. What we did WAS wrong. But we think you're crazy to make us write this essay telling you who we think we are. What do you care? You see us as you want to see us...in the simplest terms and the most convenient definitions. You see us as a brain, an athlete, a basket case, a princess and a criminal. Correct? That's the way we saw each other at seven o'clock this morning. We were brainwashed." .

See, I am watching "The Breakfast Club for the millionth time. I don't even catch new stuff happening in the back ground anymore.

This movie does remind me of my high school experience. I spent more time in the Principals office than I spent in class most of the time.

When I was in 9th grade our school came up with this "care" program where each student had an advisor. My advisor was Mr.Walsh. He was the coolest. He was my home room teacher and I Signed up for a bunch of his classes. I looked up to very few teachers. There was Mrs. Bolam, Coach Lightfoot, Mr. Walsh, Mrs. Olson, and a few others.

I was usually written up by teachers for stupid crap like, Tardiness, distracting people around me, my clothes were not always appropriate, or,I would be hanging out with my friends who smoked in the bathroom. Teachers caught me sleeping, talking, or practicing too early for my admitance to the "Thespians Club" (Acting club). One time my ref. actually stated that I was acting like a creature out of a Stephen King Novel. I wish I woulda kept that one.

There was one day in particular that I remember well, I save the referral from the incident.

I got the ref. the week after one of my friends had died. I was wound up so tight I could have busted at any time. I was taking a government test and someone threw gum in my hair from behind me. I got up out of my seat, went to the back of the class room and screamed at the kid who threw gum at me. Then the teacher told me to sit down. I walked back to my seat and Darrell opened his big mouth and made some rude comment so I screamed at him. I took his pencil and broke it in half with one hand and Mike made a comment about how I was the "HULK" or something like that. I turned around and punched him. I was on a roll! I was kicked out of class and I went home. I didn't even bother going up to the office, I just got up and walked home. I probably would have been suspended but my teacher knew exactly where I was comming from. He followed up on the ref. and he let me go. After that day, I didn't spend as much time in the principals office, they just sent me straight to in school suspension.

I spent more time being f*cked with than I had time to study, so why bother going to school right? Well, I wrote this poem about a combination of bullies that I came across. Writting was the only retort I had most of the time.

Never been one to bully. So why do they always cross my path? I guess I�ll never recover fully. And never forget their wrath.

It all started back in middle school. Where I would get picked on by the day. They would make me the fool. With the name calling games they would play.

Hey zit zar. What the hell you looking at. Cut back on the Hershey bars. Come here girl, I want to show you my new bat.

Hey smelly Kelly. You make me sick. Kelly rotten, jelly, belly. In sports, I was always last picked.

Hey asthma breathe. Don�t you breathe on me! Sticks and stones don�t bring death. But names make it something you want to see.

They�d steal my purse. And threaten to put a cap in my ass. Just when I thought that It couldn�t get worse. Damn I�m late to another class.

Then high school came. And I thought that I made some friends. But it�s all the same. The drama never ends.

. Everything�s a rumor. Nothing is a crime. I wonder if bullies have brain tumors. Or if they just have too much free time.

One day a girl pushed it too far. And I had to knock her out. I wanted to run her over with my parent�s car. That would give everyone something to talk about.

Yet ill get her. That nasty little girl. I�ll create such a stir. And make her regret setting foot on my cruel world.

Kids will be kids. Is this really true?. Would you make the same bid? If this was happening to you.

I�ll write her number. On the bathroom walls. Leaving her to wonder. Who�s making all these nasty calls?

I�ll order a dinner. To her front door. Maybe I�m just a beginner. But I know what I�m doing this for.

I have nothing to loose. And this is more than just a game. My inner self was bruised. And I may never be the same.

I�ll send the cops. I�ll send the flu. She�ll pray for it to stop. Too late! Nothing you can do.

I�ll send the flood. And the rats. I won�t draw blood. But I�ll be sure to mention MY bat.

I�ll put nair. In her shampoo. Make her bare. Paybacks ganna be a bitch for you!.

I�ll put bugs in her room. And pull the drapes off the wall. She created this doom. And the shots are mine to call.

. Laxatives in her food. Till she craps her shorts. Of coarse it�s rude. Come on baby, be a sport.

She had no sticks. And no stones to see. You still make me sick. Yet the names no longer hurt me.

So she called me some names. And threw gum in my hair. No one was to blame. So I will be just as fair.

Cause I�ll move on. After I make you insane. You may think that I�m long gone. And then I will just pop up again.

So you think you�re so much bolder. Don�t even turn your back. I�ll make you look over your shoulder. And shove my shoe right up your crack.

. But all is well. In love and war. I�ve got a story to tell. And you can�t hurt me,..... anymore.

Yeah, I was pretty pissed off when I wrote that poem!

By the time I made it to my Junior year, I had calmed down quite a bit. My best friend Missy moved to Georgia, and I was dating Jim, the smartest guy I had met at the time. I started doing very well in school and took mostly classes that helped me determine what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. I spent my free time in the ceramics lab making JOkers.

I took a lot of psych. classes and one of our best assignments was to watch "The Breakfast Club" and state which charachter in the movie most resembled ourself as an individual and why.

Big Surprise! I passed my psych. classes with flying colors and planned on going to college someday......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*