- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

2002-10-06
9:57 p.m.

Today was the first chance that I had to actually scan through some of the diaries on this site to see what kind of format other people were using. I have not taken many computer classes, so all of this html. coding is so confusing right about now. I wanted to change the color of the text I am using, and maybe reformat the layout of the page.

I started to feel like my diary is pretty bland. Actually, AL told me it was bland.

Then I found myself at the diary site of a kid that got me interested in writting a diary. I found that his writting style was a lot like mine, but I will never tell....

I have had a love for writting since about 3rd grade. Since then, I write about everything from broken hearts to mop and glow...

Since the concert on Friday, I haven't really found myself thinking about guys too much. That is a nice feeling. Guys always find their own way to complicate things.

I spent most of the day at home doint things that I would normally put on the back burner. Dad is doing well. I've been elected to take him to his occupational therapist tomorrow, which is ok, It's not like I have anything better to do. I am more thankful than ever that he is around!

Part of the family went out for breakfast today, and since then, I've been so hungry. It doesn't matter what I eat, or how much, I am still hungry. I'm sleep deprived. I think the most restful sleep I have had is a few hours each night. I wake up to every single faint sound.

I got up last night to read the book of poetry that I had printed and binded for my friends. "The Best Kept Secrets".....I found some of my favorite poems.

This one is "I want to show you beauty."

I want to show you beauty

With honesty and truth

Convinced that my absent vanity

Will offer you no proof

This life has something more

This life has something good

There is something I work for

Sometimes it�s just misunderstood

I want to offer you love

I want to bring you peace

So much I know nothing of

And you see me as a beast

Love that left you cold

Has left you so alert

Shun the advice you once sold

Convinced love�s what makes you hurt

I�m not willing to lie

Just to make you see

You don�t seem like other guys

When you take the time to notice me

I wonder what you think

I wonder what�s on your mind

Our time slips by in a blink

And I can�t leave our conversations behind

I think of you when you�re not around

And I want to see you again

Think of what I�ve found

And I wonder if we are friends

I want to do more than play

I can�t handle anymore games

I think I know what I want to say

Then I can�t even recall my own last name

I want to offer you my trust

In hopes to gain yours in return

Offer me more than lust

And I promise you won�t get burned

By: Kelly Timm

This next poem was written when I was thinking about how I felt after I turned 21. I didn't feel any different than I did when I turned 16, and when I tried to buy beer, I actually felt guilty, like I was doing something wrong...

21

Where do I start

Lets start with this grain of sand

Breathe some soul in my heart

And I will try to stick to the plan

I am always One skip from love

Two days away from dreaming

Three baby steps and you give me a shove

4 minutes until I am screaming

I'm not walking more than 5 miles from home

And I take six deep breaths before I fall asleep

7 seconds ago I started feeling alone

While I am 8 days away from falling in too deep

9 dollars short of 10

I never wanted to be 10 days late

But I would do it 11 times over again

If it meant I would meet my 12th soul mate

13 gates from heaven

14 credits short of a full game

Four more than eleven

And I still haven't seen my 15 minutes of fame

Have you thought of me more than 16 times this year?

Would 17 just throw you off the edge?

18 years ago I never had a fear

And 19 years from now I will make a retirement pledge

20 and I thought I knew it all

What did I really know?

21 and the world doesn't seem so damn small

and life doesn't seem to be moving all that slow

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*